Reviews

10/10

Dealt with Mike in sales. We knew what product we wanted and found that Darmaga offered the most competitive pricing with fastest delivery (timing was an issue). The delivery was right on time - giving us a few days for the flooring to become acclimatized before installation. We were delighted to find this company and their quality product offerings and look forward to dealing with them again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Put in a new patio door so we had to replace bricks removed for installation of the header and additional old bricks that were disintegrating, and parge back wall. (Parging preferred over stucco as it is thinner). Also had to deal with problems with corner of home where stone veneer met brick. They cut back the veneer to give a clean corner and better stabilize the stone veneer along the side of the house ( loose in spots). Wall looks great, great guys to work with, and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Happy to work with you on this project.
Thanks again.

~Crystal and Tony
Straight Up Masonry Ltd
https://www.straightupmasonry.com/
416-884-5666

10/10

Two projects on reno - bathroom wall and floor and kitchen backspash. Really impressed with Rod - the outstanding quality of his workmanship, how he keeps his work area clean and totally cleans up after he is finished. He goes the extra mile to make sure he thinks the project through so that the tile pattern fits the room and the space. His recommendations are solid. And in the kitchen we were using textured tiles that were 30" x 10" - he had to cut one into an L shaped under a window and then take a chunk out of the bottom of the L for an outlet - He installed one continuous piece where any other installer would have had to do two or three parts to get around the outlet. And it looks fabulous. Would strongly recommend you hire him and I will definitely use him for our next project!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure working for you
thanks for the kind words,
cheers,
Rod

10/10

Old house, bad windows - started off intending to do three windows, ended up doing 6 plus a door - and an excellent recommendation from Ilia - certainly has been worthwhile. Really happy with quality of product installed. Had one issue with one window installation - pulled out and reinstalled within the week. Terrific installers and now just waiting on the city permit to do the patio doors with Window Depot again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Barbara,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass your complements to my installation crew. Your 8' patio door is ready. I hope you will get the permit soon and call me for the next project. Best regards, Ilia and Window Depot Canada Team.

10/10

Old house with cracked stack, replaced stack, and brought plumbing up to code with new 3/4 inch pipe throughout. We even decided to replace cast stack with another cast stack to minimize flushing noise on Did great job in tight spaces, fair price, on time, and very thorough. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Sewer backup - could not be snaked so had to dig out old sewer trap (outside of house) and install new backup valve and pump out (to meet city rules). Roman looked after permit, started in morning and was ready for inspector by noon (passed immediately) . Great job, very well organized and tidy, great assistant, left place clean, and had paperwork ready for city backwater valve rebate. Strongly recommend. Did such a great job, had him back a week later to replace the lead water pipe from the house to the city line. Again did a terrific job, left site clean and tidy. Did amazing job in house of realigning water meter so we can easily box in and not loose space. Again Really Strongly Recommend.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Sewer backup - could not be snaked so had to dig out old sewer trap (outside of house) and install new backup valve and pump out (to meet city rules). Roman looked after permit, started in morning and was ready for inspector by noon (passed immediately) . Great job, very well organized and tidy, great assistant, left place clean, and had paperwork ready for city backwater valve rebate. Strongly recommend. Did such a great job, had him back a week later to replace the lead water pipe from the house to the city line. Again did a terrific job, left site clean and tidy. Did amazing job in house of realigning water meter so we can easily box in and not loose space. Again Really Strongly Recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your great review, we are also wery happy to have you as a client and hoping to work with you in the future.
Drain Target Inc.

Bml
10/10

Clean install of a new Ikea kitchen that required a lot of customization around unique fridge size, longer than normal island and duct run right above wall cabinets and behind a peninsula. Also install of large PAX unit that required some special adjustments to fit. Bodhan ensures he checks the cupboard/component list before they arrive so there is no wasted time. Despite spending a few hours at Ikea, they still noted some missing pieces and had suggestions on a better way to save costs and do a better install. This was a finicky job in terms of layout to ensure the perfect alignment of the island with the wall cabinets and the peninsula and Bodhan and Leo did a fantastic job. They arrived on time and completed the job on schedule. This is the second time I have used them for a kitchen (did another family member's reno two years ago) and I would have no hesitation in recommending them and hiring them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much! It was a great pleasure to work for such knowledgeable, patient and creative customer as you were. Enjoy your kitchen.

0/10

They charge $49 to show at the door to get a price - which is fine. But quote to disconnect and replace a one piece toilet (no plumbing just the gasket) and change the cover plate on the bathtub tap and shower arm (unscrew, add plumbers tape and screw in new arm and no valve change) was quoted at $980 - for a job that I could do in two hours max. so paid for the estimate and sent a very nice man away.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately many details have been omitted from this review. Client wanted a very heavy one piece toilet lifted from the 2nd floor and carried out to the garage, then carry in a one piece toilet from the garage back up tho the 2nd floor and installed. This job required 2 men and we have to charge accordingly. The parts client purchased were wrong so we had to pick up and replace the correct parts. Not sure why this client believes its a simple gasket change.
Thank you.
Priority Plumbing
https://priorityplumbing.ca
416-762-8662

10/10

Have used this company for several years dealing with Sam and Frank. Showrooom is old-school - bit chaotic - but selection is excellent, functioning display means you can test out nearly every door knob and handle, and pricing is excellent. Recently ordered same product as sold at a "designer" location and exactly the same product was 55% less. The staff are patient and relaxed in dealing with customers and I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

House on a hill and no machine access made this job tough. Removed a massive stone wall, excavated and waterproofed a problem area. Took the time to really understand the problem, unlike others quoting did not try to do more than needed and made some really excellent suggestions for other ways to address issues.. Great team of guys, worked hard, Igor was on site to supervise. Left worksite well organized and cleaned up path/walkway. Proof is in the pudding - despite a the recent winter of the worst case scenarios with freeze thaw cycles when we used to have issued, absolutely no problems. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to help you. Best, ICYReno- team in Toronto

Bml
10/10

Best review came from the guy from the counter company. He was using lasers to measure for counter - "this kitchen is really straight!" He was shocked given we had a U-shaped area with a peninsula and neither the floors nor the walls are straight in this old Victorian! They have a strict contract which made us do a better planning job. We also found a delivery error from Ikea and made sure we had the right parts when they arrived so the job went smoothly. Tell them what you want done and get out of their way - they are really good. We had several spots that required custom fillers and they look great - even created a 5 inch wide door from a drawer front for a tray cupboard. Willing to provide excellent and experience advice. Would strongly recommend. In and out as scheduled.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for high appreciation of our job. To my pride my partner - son is a perfectionist. Good job in leveling is totally his merit.
We all received a good result because you were so cooperative.

10/10

Biweekly cleaning, excellent work, really great staff, prompt and thorough. Have used for several years now.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Once again had Sue come to the rescue to help select colours and cabinet finishes for our main floor (we are in a bungalow so includes bedrooms), and finalize fabric and manufacturing of custom drapes. Sue is great to deal with, listens to you, and helps make great decisions. Our reno is over and looking great thanks to her advice and help!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Barbara! Always a joy to work with you!

10/10

Once again, Alex came to the rescue when a 'home repair" faced challenges. I emailed him to say I needed some help, described the issue, and luckily for me, he was passing nearby and popped in, fixed the problem and it was all cleared up with very short notice. It is so nice to be able to deal with him - we have used his services several times over the past few years for small and large jobs and every time we have been well looked after. Would recommend his services highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

10/10

We did a major renovation of our home that included gutting the kitchen modifying and moving walls and replacing all the hardwood floors in a bungalow. We "moved" to our lower level during the construction as we had to totally empty the main floor. We were very pleased with Sosna. Their team and subcontractors were great to work with, and quickly adjusted anything we were concerned about. We are pretty picky! The work was done in a reasonable time - the delays were related to items we ordered not Sosna, and the quality of the workmanship was great. Our home was an older home - and as we expected, there were some surprises and challenges but everything was looked after properly. We are delighted with our renovation and would highly recommend Sosna to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Barbara! It was a pleasure working with you!