Reviews

10/10

Joel came a couple of months ago to repair my water heater so I had him back yesterday to check over the furnace for winter. Was more than pleased with both service calls and will definitely call him again.

Approximate cost of services:
$60.00
Was this review helpful?
1/10

Although the job of adding shingles over our existing ones was adequate, they did not fulfill their written contract to repair the holes, which were pointed out to them. One was repaired, the other wasn't and this one allowed squirrels to enter. When contacted, they could only tell us to contact a wildlife removal company ... it wasn't their problem. Certainly wouldn't recommend a company that doesn't stand behind their verbal and written agreement.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,900.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Sheila. I'm sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. The discussed animal holes were covered as stated on your contract, but unfortunately they managed to get in under a section of the roof (the soffit) which was not done by Professional Roofers and has no connection to our work on your roof. We do not warrant the work of other companies. Nonetheless we are always here to try and help our customers out. Should you wish to discuss this any further, please give the office or your estimator a call as we wish to come to a resolution that is agreeable between parties. Thank-you for your feedback and enjoy your day.

2/10

Firstly, I called Samsung to see who they recommended in the Toronto area and they gave me the name ARS. The error msg was 0E (over-level water error) which I am sure I told the girl who answered my call. The repair man was very nice; however, it was obvious he didn't really know the Samsung machine as well as I thought he would. I told him there was a video on line which illustrated how to remedy this problem (no replacement parts required) but I wasn't prepared to tackle the job myself. He said a new part was required ($200 plus labour). How he was going to install it I don't know as he wasn't able to pull the machine right out. Anyway, I figured spending up to $400 on this machine was just not worth it. The only good thing I can say about the dishwasher is that it is quiet.

Approximate cost of services:
$136.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Sheila got the honest review , We will check what went wrong from our side on your repair in order to rectify the situation and to avoid it from happening again. We will be in touch soon. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience.

10/10

The first fellow we spoke to in the Fall didn't follow through, even though we told him exactly which unit we wanted. Guess they were busy! A call would have been appreciated, though. We tried again in the Spring and Doug Davie was more than accommodating. Very helpful, very knowledgeable. The unit was installed within a few days. The workers were great. Had a small problem after installation, which was remedied immediately.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?