Reviews

10/10

Had my roof replaced in early December. From the time of my first phone call to the day of wrap up, this company demonstrated #1 customer service! My first phone call was answered immediately!. The promise that George would call me, happened exactly as promised! George then followed thru with every commitment he made. He kept me updated on the timings based on weather conditions. He checked in on the job and updated me on the progress once the job started. Coverall presented a very competitive quote, but I chose them based on the initial customer service all of which George continued to demonstrate throughout the process. The gentlemen doing the work were very professional and respectful and they worked very hard. Fantastic company to work with and I will certainly recommend them to anyone looking to get their roof done!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the fantastic review Dolly it was a pleasure working with you on this project.

All the best,

George

10/10

From the time I first reached out to Gary to the end of the job, it was a very positive experience. Gary kept me updated on scheduling and timing. Gary's team came out to my house to replace the eaves and they were extremely polite and very professional. Crew arrived promptly at the appointed time and made a point of letting me know they were outside. Job was very well done! Colour matched the home's current trim and the general look of the new eaves is quite pleasing. I am happy to recommend Gary and his team to anyone looking to have this type of work done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dolly thank you for the business and great feedback. It was a pleasure working with you on this project.
Hope you enjoy the new aluminum system for many years to come.
Best regards- Century Aluminum team.

10/10

I selected this company based on reviews and all the feedback on Julian :). He is very professional and so is the young lady in his office that books the appointments and keeps everything in good order. Julian and his team was prompt and polite. I had gutters cleaned and Julian took the time to explain the process and also make some recommendations for my eavestrough. Very easy to work with. competitive pricing, and I have already referred a family member to Julian and his team!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Dolly, Thank you so much for the kind review! We did your sister's home as well and she too was very pleased with our work. I am happy that we represented you well!

I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Kind Regards,
Julian

10/10

These guys are fantastic! I recommend them 100%. I purchased a custom vanity from them and they stayed connected with me every step of the way. There was a small adjustment needed after the vanity was installed and Javed came to my house to personally take care of it. He was continuously committed to his word that he would stand by his product and make sure every customer is happy. So far they are they best experience I have had with with a supplier that understands and totally appreciates their customer. I would give Noble Vanities a 6/5!, and I have recommend Noble to my contractor who plans on using them for future business.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

It is a DIY product & installation, but the customer service and online support was excellent!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your review. Thank you for being a Think Protection customer.

1/10

I ordered a custom height vanity which was pretty expensive given the size was standard. I waited one month without a phone call though I was promised the vanity would be ready within 2-3 weeks. I took my bill and went back to the store and I was directed to another location on Meyerside Drive. When I got to that location they were all confused and wanted to know why I was sent there as they did not have a vanity order for me. After I got very upset about being sent from one location to the other, they confirmed the vanity was done but the counter top was not ready- I waited another week for everything. As it was a custom height vanity, I asked for a 1/2 shelf under the sink but I was told that would cost extra so I should not request it, but it can be added later. The vanity was installed by a professional contractor who actually referred me to Vision. Vision has really good reviews and the choices were great so I was happy to select a vanity from them. When the contractor was ready to install the side splashes were the wrong sizes so I had to go back to them to get new side splashes. 2 weeks after installation a crack appeared on the quartz counter top! After spending $2,000 I now has a beautiful new bathroom with a cracked vanity top!. I took some pictures and went back to Vision but they did not take ANY responsibility for it. Manu said once the product leaves them, they are not responsible and maybe it was something the contractor did. Manu stated this has never happened before and while I believe that, I was quite disappointed that they took no responsibility for it. To imply it happened after it left the shop is questionable. Needless to say, after spending $2K, the contractor was charged another $250.00 for the replacement of the counter top. Not a place I would recommend despite the wide choices and very polite and courteous staff. Thank you, Dolly.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dolly:

If you had all this inside why not mention it while your smiling in the showroom. I've spoken to your contractor and he told us that he's surprised about this review as well so if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better call us 647 515 1499.

10/10

Abraham was very professional and courteous. He was very prompt, arrived on time and finished the job in the time frame he committed. I am very happy with the work done and the carpet looks beautiful. I would recommend Multiple Choice for any carpeting job. Definitely reliable!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dolly,

Thank you so much for your kind words and rating. It was a pleasure serving you,We aim to have a satisfied customer. Glad you were happy with workmanship and we will be more than happy to serve you again in the future and feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions or concerns.

Best Regards
Multiple Choice Flooring
4163200318

10/10

I had my garage Door replaced earlier this year. I called for a quote and Dave came out to my house and met with me in person just before Christmas. He took the time to talk to me about my options, colours, prices etc. I was impressed with his promptness and professionalism. When I decided to move ahead with the purchase, I called Dave and again he was quite pleasant to work with. My garage door was installed as per the estimated time given by Dave and it works like a charm. I would highly recommend Adams Doors to anyone looking to replace their garage door.. Great reliable professional service!. Thanks! Dolly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We were happy to work with you to find the right garage door. Many thanks for the reccomendations!

2/10

I called Best Bet after looking thru their website. At the time I had not seen the Homestars Review from 2012. They came and did a small reno so I could open up a wall in my kitchen. Naturally this meant some plastering and perfecting the final product as this work is extremely visible. It is the wall between my kitchen and family room. First, after the vent was relocated Best Best plastered the vent cover into the wall, so it could not be removed for cleaning etc. I called them back to undo the plastering and fix the wall so it was level. He blamed the HVAC company for using the wrong vent cover. The wall they were plastering for me was extended by 6 inches when it leaves the floor but it is only extended by 5 inches in width by the time it connects with the ceiling. The plastering job is completely poor with holes and dents. In order for us to paint this wall, we had to use putty/sanding and do another 5 hours of work in order to paint. On the day that I called them back to correct the job, the gentlemen was extremely rushed. He sanded down one wall and then started to leave. I had to ask, if he was not going to do the second wall. Honestly, I am extremely disappointed. I made no fuss about paying their asking price, so I expected better service in return. I would not use this company again nor would I be willing to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?