Reviews

10/10

Gaetano and his crew were very professional in the work they did. They worked diligently for 2 days to get the areas ready for the laying of the concrete. Although, rain was in the forecast afterwards, they were able to find a day to lay the concrete on the driveway and walkway. Both areas look great and we are very pleased. The sealant will be laid in one month but we are sure the areas will be even more attractive once the sealant is laid.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thankyou for sharing your review with us and glad to hear that everything finally worked out.
The weather definitely posed a challenge for us but we were lucky enough to Stamp and finish the Driveway and Patio area in time.

Looking to see you soon.

kindest regards,
Gaetano
Vostra Construction Inc.

10/10

We were looking for a mantel for our antique fireplace. The house was built in 1919 and the fireplace is original. Williams from Premiere Custom Millwork came over. Williams was very personable and made excellent suggestions on how to choose style and colour. The mantel was delivered and installed yesterday and we are totally thrilled. We would recommend Premiere Custom Millwork to anyone wishing quality workmanship.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dina,

Thank you so much for this 10-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

Thank you,
Williams

10/10

Curtis from Pine Cove Plumbing responded promptly to the Homestars ad and my appointment was confirmed very quickly. He arrived with mask on and was very courteous. When he saw the tub faucet needed replacing he went to purchase a nice new replacement at cost. He also replaced the water heater valve and a shut off valve for outside hose. All parts were at cost. I would recommend Curtis and Pine Cove Plumbing to anyone wishing to have excellent plumbing work done at a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Dina! It was a pleasure!

10/10

We have been using Hometurf Lawn Care Service for 3 years now and have been very satisfied. Last year during the drought with a once weekly watering our lawn remained green throughout the summer where other lawns went dormant. Their comments with every service assists us in knowing what health our lawn is in at that time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your experience with the community.

1/10

We were in dire need of a plumber to change a broken hot water valve for our 4 unit apartment building one Saturday morning about 1 month ago. We called Drain Rescue and although they came that day what happened next shocked us. So of course this was an emergency there was water continuing to leak out even after we closed off the hot water tank. We were given a quote for a 2 -3 hour job and with a price tag of $1100.00( incl tax). We were shocked but of course could not argue with the technician. He did the job in 1.5 hours and still charged the same amount. This technician did not seem to care about us the customer. We thought it best to discuss this with customer service on the monday and that is what we did. Dealing with customer service was very difficult so we had no option but to report them to the BBB. TO date even after more discussion with Drain Rescue to at least reimburse half of the cost, we are not satisfied customers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to apologize if you were not satisfied with our service. We charge by the job, not by the hour, so whether it took him 1 hour or 6 hours the price would have been the same. Pricing is always confirmed prior to starting the work. There is never an obligation to go ahead with our service, you have all options to shop around should you wish to. Thank you for your feedback, customer service is important to us and we strive to provide the best service possible.