Reviews

9/10

Last summer, we were looking to replace our old asphalt driveway with interlock stone pavers. After contacting a few companies, we decided to go with Forever Stone Design based on their previous positive reviews, their quick responsiveness to any questions we had, and their better pricing compared to the other companies. We were not disappointed. Mimmo and his team provided us with a beautiful, modern interlock driveway, and the job was finished within the timeframe that was promised. This was done despite the unforeseen challenges produced by the pandemic, including supplier shortages of the stone pavers. Maria did an excellent job keeping us up to date, with detailed explanations of any unforeseen issues. She was always pleasant to communicate with by phone and through email. We hope to enjoy our stunning new driveway for many years to come

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So happy that we were able to complete the project on time despite the challenges we incurred with material shortages, thank you again for posting this review.

10/10

My wife and I bought our house in 2015, and although we loved the location, we did not love the look of the interior of the house. A couple of years ago, we decided to renovate to modernize the interior and make it closer to what we envisioned as our dream home. From the initial meeting with Andrei to share with him what we wanted to be done to the very end when we were in awe of the finished project, we were impressed with the Sosna team. All the steps in the process were well organized and planned out. Expectations with the pricing and the timeline of the project were outlined prior to the start so there would be no surprises. Questions and concerns were addressed very quickly and to our satisfaction. During construction, every team member was pleasant to work with and the team was very accommodating to our needs. We were still able to live in the house with two adults, two kids, and a dog, despite most of the house undergoing major renovations. When the project was completed, we were impressed not only by the visual appeal, but also by the quality of the workmanship and materials used. Now, two years after the project was completed, we continue to enjoy our renovated home. Our home still looks very similar to when the renovations were first completed, which is a testament to the quality of the work. The few minor issues that have developed were promptly addressed by Andrei and his team. I would highly recommend Sosna for any home renovation, and would be happy to work with them again for any of my own future needs. They are the ideal home renovation company, and I am glad I chose them

Approximate cost of services:
$220,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Stan and Amy, thank you for your kind words about our company! I hope you enjoy our work for years to come!

9/10

Jay and his team helped us with our front yard and backyard makeover which has received many compliments from others in the neighbourhood. Jordan the foreman is a master craftsman who helped direct the team of skilled workers to complete the makeover efficiently within one week. I was looking for someone who is honest and does good quality work without cutting corners, and that's exactly what I got with Green Side Up. Their pricing was reasonable for the quality of work done, and we were able to stay on budget from the free quote that was provided. It's best to contact them by phone rather than e-mail for quicker responses to inquiries.

Approximate cost of services:
$19,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stanley, I hope you, Amy and Jackson are all enjoying your new landscape. Thank you very much for your business.

7/10

After reading good reviews about this company, I decided to call them to help remove old furniture and other junk from a condo unit. The person on the phone was very courteous and he was able to book me a timely appointment to suit my schedule. On the day of the appointment, the two junk removal guys called me to tell me they would be arriving in 15 minutes, but they didn't arrive until 1 hour later, citing a delay at their previous location. However, they were still within the 2-hour window that was originally provided when the appointment was made. The junk removal itself was very quick, however I was a bit disappointed that they tried to hurry things along by using the public elevator to move a couch and mattress instead of waiting for the moving elevator that I had booked ahead of time. Security was watching on camera and warned me that I would forfeit my $500 deposit if they did it again. Overall, I found the price was reasonable. However, I would have appreciated if they had notified me at the time of booking that there would be an extra fee because moving the items from the condo unit required the use of an elevator.

Approximate cost of services:
$370.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello stargazer0T7. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate any opportunity to grow and serve you better. I am very sorry your experience with us was not 100% great.I invite you to discuss this further by calling our office. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Rick, President.

10/10

I needed someone to install a new under cabinet range hood. From past experience, I found it was difficult to find a contractor to come help with a small job, so I decided to give Mr. Handyman a try. They were quick to call me to set up an appointment after I filled out their online request form. The person they sent, James, was knowledgeable and courteous. After a quick assessment of the situation, he was able give us an estimate for the cost. He was efficient in his work and the final cost was reasonable. I have had no problems with my range hood to this point.

Approximate cost of services:
$190.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You are very welcome. Glad we could help out! We strive hard to achieve such consistent customer satisfaction. Take care.

-- Ron

10/10

George and his father did a great job installing a new gas line for our gas range. George let us know the expected costs up front during my first phone call to him. They were quick, professional, and courteous. They helped us make sure the gas range was installed and ready to use. When the job was done, George explained in detail all the work that was done, and he went through the basics of how to operate the gas range. He even helped us to install the anti-tip bracket for the range, which apparently not too many people bother to install. Better safe than sorry with a young child in the house.

Approximate cost of services:
$390.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello stargazer and thank you for taking the time to write us an excellent review. We try to be as transparent as possible and keep things simple with our customers. I feel it is important for them to understand why and how we do things differently than other competitors to step up safety. Code books are written as a minimum requirement and I like to be better safe than sorry.
Thanks again, George

9/10

We wanted to purchase shutters for the home we had moved into. We found that Star Custom Shutters had good reviews and provided a better price than other places, so we decided to give them a try. The people we interacted with throughout were friendly and professional, from when we first visited the head office to learn about the product, to the person they sent to measure our windows and give us a quote, to the people who came to do the installation. It took three months from the time we ordered the shutters to when they were able to install them, because they have so many orders to fill. However, we have been satisfied so far with the quality and look of the shutters we got. I would recommend Star Custom Shutters for their quality shutters which they sell at a reasonable price.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

My refrigerator was leaking water intermittently from the bottom. Pro Appliance was quick to set up an appointment. The person they sent worked very quickly to determine the problem. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing. He ordered the required parts and came another day to finish the repair quickly. He quoted me what was in my opinion a reasonable price and even provided options for me to save on the cost of the repair. The refrigerator has been working fine ever since. I would definitely recommend Pro Appliance for their expertise and honesty.

Approximate cost of services:
$270.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the wonderful review. Thank you very much for contributing to our Homestar review page.