Reviews

10/10

Anthony helped with our rather large kitchen reno, installing under counter and pendant lights, relocating receptacles and the stove and dishwasher supply. He also fixed up a rather poorly placed light switch. Friendly, efficient, excellent work, and reasonably priced. What more can you ask for? I won't hesitate to call Anthony for any future work on our home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

THANK YOU

2/10

I've been using Bosco (Gold plan) for many years now. I’ve mostly been happy with the service. They are, on occasion, outrageously expensive, so we have to be careful about what we need done. Lately, however, I've had a few service calls that have made me re-think whether I want to continue using them. At our previous home last summer we had a service call where the technician completely mis-diagnosed the problem. We eventually needed a a major drain line repair (house to street). He tried to sell us a new toilet. While it may have been a cheaper “fix” it was the wrong one to suggest. With a major expense looming I called in three companies to provide an estimate. In the end, they were all pretty much the same. The difference was in the attitude. The guy from Bosco seemed completely disinterested. On the other hand, the guys from Rooter (who eventually did the repair) were super friendly and responsive. Fast forward to November, and we moved to a new home. I had Bosco out to check the plumbing and furnace. We had a humidifier pad and furnace filter replaced for $300. I have no idea if that’s a lot but we just wanted it done. The squirrel cage on the furnace needed repair so the technician said he would look into whether it was still under warranty (the furnace was manufactured in 2009). He asked that I email him in a day or two, which I did. A few weeks went by with no response so I called into the main number and explained the situation. I was told it would be looked into. Another week goes by and I go through the same thing. Today, I call in a third time and am told the technician informed the office on November 10th (almost a week ago) that the furnace is not covered under warranty. He was supposed to call me and let me know. Yet I received no such call. I explained to the CSR that Bosco did not handle this well, and this is poor service for someone on a “Gold” plan. She didn’t seem particularly concerned. Chances are they will not do my furnace repair at all, even if it means I pay more with someone else. One other note on follow-up. During the plumbing inspection we were told that Bosco now does windows and doors. We said we were interested but no one followed up. So, Bosco, you lost business there as we went with another company. I’m sorry that Tony (plumber) is retiring in a few months. He’s the one bright spot with Bosco.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for what has transpired in the past. Bosco Home Services is now under new management and if you would consider giving us another try you can ask for melinda and she will provide you with a discount code to make up for your previous troubles.
Bosco Home Services