Reviews

10/10

One of our pot lights in the kitchen has been out for awhile. Then the second of three went out. My brother in law took a look at the first one but it involved more than changing the bulb. Steven from AC electrical looked at the light and knew it was the transformer. He switched it out and checked out the second one - it just needed a new bulb. Steven was nice enough to update all three lights. He was very quick. Thanks Steven great work appreciated!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. Steven is one of our senior electricians who has many years of experience in the electrical field. His knowledge and experience definitely adds to his efficiency. We're happy that he's part of our Team and that you're satisfied with the work he did. Thank you for choosing AC Electrical 'Your Home Electricians'. We hope to serve you again in the future.

10/10

Called Mr Rooter who had someone over in just over an hour. Samuel took a look and didn't see anything but did not give up. He found the leak and pointed out another problem we have, Samuel took the time to explain in detail abybout our old pipes (we knew he wasn't selling us a story because wee had heard last time about the pipes). We agreed with Samuel and had the main drain pipe under the sink replaced. I am happy with the work and the price. would highly recommend Samuel if you are looking for a hard working honest guy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review for Mr. Rooter Plumbing and our technician Samuel. It is great to hear that Samuel was able to determine the leak and other problems you may have, as well as replacing the pipe under your sink.

Thank you for choosing Mr. Rooter Plumbing and have a great day!

10/10

Called Mr. Rooter for 2 things - running toilet and leak under kitchen sink at valve. Nasir showed up on time and checked out both my problems. He discussed my options for both problems and cost. note: I had the inside of the toilet rebut a few years back. As I suspected it was time for a new toilet. Nasir left to pick up a new one once we discussed what would be a best fit. He was back in no time and had it installed and working in what seemed like minutes. The joy of not hearing it run every 15 minutes was a to good to be true. Next onto the problem under the sink - I live in a condo and unfortunately the pipes for the kitchen sink involves the building shutting down the water in that set of pipes. Nasir was great he came down with me to talk to the property manger to sort out what can be done. I have to say i am so impressed Nasir came up with a solution that didn't involve the water in that set of pipes being shut down. He installed several new shut-off valves and checked to ensure water was going to dishwasher and fridge. Nasir was amazing again the job was done in no time and up to the condo standards. I highly recommend Mr Rooter and hopefully you will be lucky enough to have Nasir show up at your door. Thank you Nasir!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Laura,

Thank you for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it. It is great to hear that Nasir was able to provide you with a new toilet and worked to install new shut-off valves for your appliances to make an potential future issue easier to address. We hope that should a problem arise in the future you do not hesitate to call on us again.

Thank you for choosing,
Mr. Rooter Plumbing

10/10

Toilet was running and valve dripping & drain in kitchen sink rusted away. I call and got an appointment the next day. Carey arrive - I was in fear I would need at new toilet and kitchen sink. Nope not the case Carey said he could rebuild the the toilet and the sink easy just a replacement pipe need. OMG Carey was done both in no time and absolutely no mess. A big THANKS to Casey ! Highly recommend company and hopefully you will be lucky enough to get Casey!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Laura and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Mr Rooter and our technician Carey! We are glad to hear that you received the "above and beyond" customer service that you deserve and Carey was a great example of that! Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

10/10

I called a previous company I used who could not come out until Tuesday. I called Mr Rooter and was extremely happy to find out someone could come out today in fact, in a couple of hours. It started out I wanted the kitchen faucet changed because mine was dripping and also the toilet started running. Phil showed up and check out the 2 things and explained what needed to be done and the cost. The cost was reasonable and I thought I would squeeze in a couple of other problems. The pop-ups in two washrooms had broken - Phi explained what needed to be done and the cost. I can't say enough about the dedication and professionalism that Phil brought to the job. I am thrilled with the work done - Phil was quick and there wasn't a mess to be found. Phil also explained the benefits of joining the Advantage Plan since I pointed out 2 further project I wanted done this summer. Thanks!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Laura, thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a postive experience with our technician Phil. We make it our policy to respect our customers as well as their property and make sure our customers are left with a neat and tidy job. Customer focus and respect is part of our code of values. We appreciate that you took the time to express your thoughts and feelings for Mr Rooter. Thank you and have a great day!

10/10

I had called a place to have my dishwasher installed, I had to call 3 times only to hear can I come tomorrow. I told him NO! I decided to google dishwasher installation and got a list to choose from. I saw the ad for Water Works and decided to take a chance. I called thinking I won't get an appointment for the next day but Jean assured me not only could I get an appointment but the plumber will also show up :) George arrived and advised me of the price. I agreed and thought while I have him here I need a new toilet upstairs so I asked what would cost to replace. Much to my delight the cost was for installation and the unit. The part that made my day was George had a couple of units in his truck to choose from and he could do it now. OK now this is customer service. In two hours George had removed and replaced a toilet and that's not all he removed and replaced the dishwasher. The areas that he worked in were spotless, you wouldn't even know work had been done. I highly recommend this company and will pass on their information to others in my condo. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Laura;

Thank you for your time in writing these kind words on Homestars.We try to book appointments around the client's schedule and advise them of the technician's arrival. We also come with a fully loaded truck to save time in running to the suppliers.I am glad that you had a great customer service experience and giving us your business.
Thank you in advance for any future referrals to your family and friends.

Thank you from all of us at Waterworks Plumbing and Drain