Reviews

10/10

We discovered a slow leak from our powder room toilet. When I went to turn off the main water shut off valve, I discovered that it too leaked when turned off. I called Alex and got a quote over the phone. He explained what he believed the cause to be and provided the best price out of the 3 plumbers I called. We scheduled a visit two days later. Alex and Josh came as soon as I notified them the city had turned off the water to the house. They simultaneously worked on the toilet and replacing the water valve. All work was completed in less than 90 minutes. I was very happy with the service and would use Kozak again.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We hired Primo paving to redo our driveway this summer. The crew came in to remove the old driveway at the end of August. We were anticipating leaving the compacted base to settle for 4-6 weeks. Unfortunately it took a bit longer than expected (11 weeks) for the crew to be able to come back to pave it. I was getting a bit nervous because of the long delay but the driveway was paved before it got too cold and before the first snow fall so luckily it worked out in the end. Steve Spano was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had over email, which I appreciated. The end product looks great and we're quite happy with the new driveway. Thank you Primo Paving for a great looking driveway.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Steve, Thank you for the positive review. Primo Paving and Construction Ltd. Strives to Please our customers. Have a wonderful day! And thank you for your business!!

10/10

We had a dead tree in a tight spot in the corner of our yard between a fence and a shed right next to a utility pole. Mike and the crew brought it down cleanly without damaging anything. The crew cleaned up everything and they were quick and professional. We opted for the stump grinding for an extra $50 and now it's as if the tree was never there. Thanks for the great service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve,
Thank you for the review of Forestwood Tree Service (Tree Service Mississauga). Safety and cleanup are super important to us and we thank you for your feedback in that area. We treat properties like it were our own and we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the service. Have a wonderful day!
The Forestwood Tree Service Team
Forestwood Tree Service
Tree Service Mississauga
(416) 570-3224
info@ForestwoodTreeService.ca

10/10

Within hours of calling, Climax installed a new furnace at our home. The service and price was excellent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Steve for taking the time to write this amazing review!

10/10

We needed to get our old sliding patio door replaced and Torwin offered us one of the more competitive quotes we received. Our decision took a while but the sales staff was patient and provided us with all of the information we needed. When it came to installation, the lead time, scheduling, follow up, and installation was a breeze. Tom and his crew completely removed the old door, installed the new door to our custom specifications in less than 3 hours. The finished product looks great and we are very happy to have used Torwin to replace our patio door.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review! We are so happy that you are happy! Enjoy the new door and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

10/10

We had a slow coolant leak in a 1 year old A/C that was installed by the previous owners when they renovated the house. In the heat July the A/C stopped being able to cool the house and the heat was unbearable. We found Sauga H&AC on Home stars and contacted Mark. Mark was very helpful and scheduled Paul to come fix the problem. Paul came and performed a thorough check of the cooling unit outside and the A/C in the basement. He came equipped with an electronic leak detector and found that the valves around the A/C unit itself were a bit loose, which allowed the slow leak of the coolant. He explained that since it was a relatively new installation and there was about 2lbs of coolant missing that the loose valves were the likely source. The coil outside had no leak. He tightened everything up and topped up the coolant. We used the A/C until late September without any further issues. Hopefully that fixed the leak and we won't have any issues next summer.

Was this review helpful?