Reviews

10/10

Couldn't be happier with the service provided by James and his team. Extremely professional, neat and very aware of and careful with the impact to our neighbours (our houses are so close together that they needed to access by both neighbours properties). My neighbours concerns were addressed and they had no complaints about how the crew conducted themselves or how their properties were left. That to me was gold. The roof of our house is all angles and levels, James took the time to photograph and explain what was needed. His crew was very professional and a delight to deal with. Very pleased with the timeliness and quality of the work. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this great review Sandra!

0/10

We chose to switch custom cabinetry suppliers at the final drawing stage. This decision was not made lightly and had nothing to do with the quality of product but everything to do with the behaviour of Andrew. It is beyond any logic why Andrew steadfastly refused to accommodate a custom request given the unique situation we faced with the limitations of our flooring choices and challenges of dealing with a century home. Does this company not purport to be a custom cabinetry designer? The only reason given was that it wouldn't look as nice. Is it not my ultimate choice, as the customer, of what I will and will not accept as a design work around? But more egregious was the lack of integrity in dealing with the issue. Andrew was verbally informed by my designer in early March that this accommodation would be required. Further, he was informed in writing with a drawing of the requirement on March 17th. At no time between the verbal/written notice and the receipt of the final drawings on March 31st did Andrew inform my designer of his issue with the request. This lack of transparency and failure in collaboration and communication is unacceptable to me. I will not deal with an individual who so blatantly has disregard for his clients requirements nor the company that supports this behaviour. This issue was not the only time Andrew tried to circumvent my designer's role in my renovation. Behaviour, again, that is unacceptable but was given a pass at the time with a hope that it was not going to happen again. I can only guess that he is incapable of collaborating with another designer as well as an old house that offers its challenges. Escalation to the owner resulted in a response that we need to keep the integrity of our process in tact and that they hadn't modified a design like our request. Three other high quality and reputable custom cabinet makers quoted that the modification requested is easily accomplished and that they had done it before. I am truly fortunate to deal with a designer and builder of such integrity and capability that they were able to offer me an alternative high quality cabinetry solution which has a better design in the same timelines within an incredibly short period of time. No fuss over the customization and design recommendations that will provide better utilization in both the kitchen and family room.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sandra for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your renovation project. Andrew and I hold a deep respect for you. You are a great person and we had no intention to have this situation escalate to this point. Andrew has been working with you for months and spent countless hours and company resources in this design process to ensure your complete satisfaction with the final product. That is why I called you personally yesterday to apologize and issue you a FULL refund. I do want to thank you for your compliments on the quality of our cabinetry. Everything we do we do to the best of our abilities, we take pride in it.
I want to be clear the breakdown here had nothing to do with you. The breakdown occurred with your contractor Laura very early on in the process.
You were not privy to all the goings on behind the scene and as a client nor should you have been. Your kitchen design was very simple and if Andrew was able to freely follow our process this situation would have ended very differently. Laura had very little respect for our process that has taken 50 years to develop and one that ensures ultimate client satisfaction after installation and beyond. In one conversation I had with Laura personally she questioned why we were not able to get the kitchen in production without all final framing in place. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing from someone who purportedly has 40 years of experience! I have and will never put a kitchen order in production without all the final walls up, it is just too risky for everyone involved. Sandra you mentioned that in your contract with your contractor it is written that they will take full responsibility for any issues with the cabinetry. I don’t believe that takes the onus off us if something were to go wrong. In all cases we take full responsibility and warranty all cabinetry we build today and well into the future. Following borish instructions from your contractor on how the cabinetry should be built is a recipe for disaster. They are not cabinetry experts nor will they stand behind an issue with the cabinetry 3 years or 5 years from now.
The custom requests you sited that we could not accommodate for you were due to the fact that they were just bad ideas. Let’s also be clear that these bad ideas kept coming from Laura 4 days ago. To say that everything was established 3 weeks ago is unfair. You and Laura were still making final selection in our showroom 1 week ago.
Sandra I also want to share with you how we came to first know of your contractor. We were brought into a project they were removed from by the client. This client was not very happy with them and chose to move on with another contractor. I understand it was amicable but they did something after the fact that doesn’t sit well with that client or us. They asked to come back and take pictures of some of the work they did on this project and the client agreed albeit was a bit hesitant. The pictures they took included cabinetry designed 100% by Olympic Kitchens, they then made a decision to use those pictures in their own marketing material. I’m sure they will remove the pictures after reading this but you can go to their Houzz page and see OUR work on their main welcome picture. I cannot fathom how a company can steal another company’s work and call it their own. Oh wait the fun doesn’t stop there. This same picture of our work appears on a popular fireplace companies website and brochure for the fireplace used in that project. When I saw it I asked the client if they allowed the picture to be used and they said they had no idea. I called the fireplace company and they acknowledged this sensitive situation and were kind enough to compensate the client for the use of the images. I did not ask for a dime, I wonder if Laura did as those were the pictures she took. I didn’t disclose this information to Laura or yourself Sandra because it would just have gotten in the way of getting your project completed. At this point it just proves how little respect Laura has for us as a company let alone our process. The integrity in question here is not ours its Laura’s.

Sandra I do wish you the best of luck on a successful end to your project, sincerely.
Louie Katsis
Owner of Olympic Kitchens

10/10

This review is for the design phase of our kitchen/family room. We moved into a lovely house six years ago with a terrible, inefficient kitchen and pokey tv room. For six years I've been thinking about how to make this both a functional and beautiful space. I had been unable to come up with any given the odd footprint of the house. I chose Bravehart because I liked the idea of having someone experienced in space design and interior design but what really got my attention was the formal project framework Bravehart applies. With the wish list provided, Laura set out to try and fit in all the things we wanted. My husband and I were starting to think we needed a new list of what we would give up when Laura produced a plan that was pure genius - we didn't need to give up anything! Laura managed to untie the Gordian Knot! Looking forward to the detailed design and build phase!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive review and description of our services.
Your house was one of the most challenging - and I am happy we are going to give you the beautiful space you deserve, upon permitting and when we start the Construction phase. Thanks for the confidence in our problem solving capabilities.

10/10

Couldn't be happier with the quality and level of service. Gary and his team are very professional. Questions and concerns were dealt with immediately and the results look fantastic. Moreover, recent downpour tested the quality of work and It passed with flying colours. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sandra it has been a real pleasure working with you and your husband. Your home looks really beautiful with all the new aluminum work and siding.
Thank you for your great review and business once again.

All the best,
Century Aluminum

10/10

Peter provided prompt effective and courteous service, coming the same day we called. We would definitely use him again if the need should arise in the future. Thanks again Peter!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sandra for your kind words. Wasp extermination jobs are fun to do and I am happy to know that I was able to safely eliminate the wasps without anyone getting stung. Many thanks and have a pest free summer :)

10/10

Dave and I were having a backyard wedding and realized that our trecherous stairs needed a railing. The guys at Art Metal promised to have it made and installed in time and they delivered. It's beautiful (and I normally don't like wrought iron) and looks like it has been there always. Many thanks for helping me have a stress free wedding!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Congratulations Sandra! I personally wish you lots of love and happiness with Dave! Thank you very much for your business

10/10

Last year it was wasps -- tons of them. This year its bumble bees -- more than I've seen in a long time. Each time Pesticon came quickly and fixed the problem. No muss, no fuss. When they needed to come back for another hit at the wasps last year, they came immediately and fixed the problem. Not only do they stand by their guarantee, they do it quickly.

Was this review helpful?