Reviews

3/10

Junior came and quote us and had an excellent price on a swimspa pad. He agreed the work could be done and to the specs needed to support the 20,000lb swimspa and we were thrilled. After getting numerous other quotes we decided to go with them. I requested a written contract for our mutual protection as the work was to be done in 4-5 months time and Junior agreed to send it over. I never recieved the contract and followed up with him about it to which I never recieved a reply. Seems like the idea of being on the books and secure scared them off. Very worrisome.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The guys were great! They came out to help us in a pinch where some concrete was blocking drainage and causing issues. They arrived quickly and even handled our nosey neighbors with professionalism. Would work with them again!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Daniel was fantastic! He responded to the request in less than an hour and quoted a reasonable price. We had a gas line for our BBQ that needed a reducer to be hooked up to the new one we bought. He came the next day and it was complete by lunch! He also identified an age issue with a gas line and quoted a replacement (only after I asked, he wasnt pushy!). We will use him for that work when budget allows. Would definitely recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Judy. Enjoy the BBQ.

10/10

We called because our older AC unit stopped working 2 days before the sale of our house. Not only did they send a technician, but he came within 30 minutes! Kyle was fantastic, he diagnosed the problem, made his recommendations, corrected previous poor work and got everything up and running. Our cost was only high due to needing 3lbs of coolant. We will definitly be using Button's at our new house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Judy,
Thanks very much for a wonderful review. We are very happy to have helped. Kylle is a great technician who really enjoys helping people. We hope the sale went well and you enjoy your new home. Please let us know if we can help in the new place, we would be glad to assist.
Thanks,
The Button’s Team

6/10

We were having our old deck removed and a new one put in. The job was supposed to take 2-3 days and it took 4 due to injuries the workers sustained (both on and off site) so it was down to a single guy for the most part. The deck was completed and it looks nice, but it wasn't finished off completely. I was disapointed that some of the old footings that were removed weren't filled in. Although they didn't have the dirt they didn't mention it during quote as an option so it's something we will have to do on our own. I mentioned when they were finishing up on day 4 that the deck wasn't sanded properly and they said they would do it but they didn't for numerous parts. There was shavings left on the concrete deck where they replaced the railings. We can fix these items ourselves but realistically we shouldn't have to. The other item that did bother me was when we went to use our hose today it was disconnected. If they needed the tap they should have mentioned and also reconnected ours -- you may wonder why its a big deal? Our tap constantly leaks. It takes a lot to reseal it. The deck and new railing and gate look good, we just wish it was finished off properly and we didn't have large mud puddles for our dog to dig in. UPDATE: Aug 2017 After reading the review Matt sent someone out to have a look at the deck, the young man sanded everything off and appologized, and although he looked at the hose, he couldn't fix it. My husband fixed it shortly after himself. The young man had a look at what we noticed to be a large crack in the railing stemming from a screw, he was concerned and said he would followup with Matt., this was about a week about the job was done. I gave Matt about 2-3 weeks before calling him. He was busy with other jobs but mentioned he would come out or send someone. I did let him know that it wasn't a rush, but we also needed the supports looked at since they were cracked down the middle. The supports were existing as per contract since it was stated they were reusable. I reached out to Matt again in late August and was informed he hadn't forgotten about me, but was finishing up a large project and would call and come the next day. Matt showed up the following day without a call in advance (lucky we were home) he sanded off the concrete, fixed the gate (The wood must have shrunk in its footing because the post would move and had to be manually held in to close or open the gate) and spoke with my husband regarding the cracks. Matt informed us that the cracks were nothing to be concerned about and perfectly normal, despite his crew member telling us it should have been replaced. Matt asked my husband if I would change my review since the work had been fixed -- hence my update. Although most of the work was fixed, we will be replacing the support beams ourselves since we've had multiple people tell us its not safe and I do not want to risk my children -- the safety was the main reason our deck was replaced to begin with. I still have the mixed feelings regarding this company.... Dan who did the work was great, the other young man (forget his name) that came to fix things initially was also great. Sadly I found Matt not as great to work with, he seemed to put larger projects first and gave off an air of superiority. I believe the deck will hold up for many years (once we replace the supports) Overall... I recommend them if you have a large job to be done and you ensure they do not leave without inspecting everything as getting them back to fix things will take longer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Judy,

Thank for your review. Please know that we are hear to rectify any issues you may be experiencing in a timely manner and we will reach out to you soon to solve them.
Talk to you shortly.

Mat