Reviews

2/10

Painting work: The schedule my home was planned to be painted was pushed twice. Once it was scheduled for the next day at 10am and on the eve, it was postponed at 7pm. The finish is also not done properly. Where two different colour paints meet, the line was not straight. Instead of using an edger to paint the edge, a paint brush was used and there was no precision. I was also told multiple times that about the quality of the workmanship. This was not up to the standard, there were paint on the floors, on the fridge and even on my cabinet. Flooring work: I hired this company for a flooring work at my house. I was told multiple times after I asked several confirmation that the work would take two days and possibly three. The work took five days. I was told that the team installs 400 sq. footage of flooring in a day. The work at my house was about 1200 sq. feet. To me the work should have finished in three days; it took five days to complete. When I asked about the working hours, I was told that the employees would work between 10am to 6pm. On the first day, only two employees showed up at 3pm. There were days they worked until 10pm and one day they worked close to midnight. With three kids, on-line schooling and a pregnant wife, it was a rough ride. Scheduling went totally wrong and work ethics not respected. A total lack of respect to my neighbours when it comes to cutting wood at 11pm. I would be very careful hiring this contractor after failed promises.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi

You are covered under warranty and any issues that you might have will be readily addressed.

It appears that there are minor issues along the edges. Its common for a few areas to appear after the paint has dried. We readily schedule a warranty call to take care of those areas. The foreman will green tape the areas with you, rectify them and get it inspected.

We would like to mention here that there does appear to be some misunderstanding: Our contract provides that "in rare circumstances, owing to unforeseen factors, the job start can get delayed by a day". In the COVID era we are facing all kinds of material shortages; however, despite the challenges, in the recent past, we have completed every job within the committed time frame. Additionally, edgers are used mostly by do-it-selvers with limited painting experience and precision . These do not do a good job of pushing the paint along the ceiling-wall grooves etc. Professional painters use high grade edge brushes. The edge brushes allow for a better control to painters over the quantity of paint to be applied and maneuvering it. We use top grade "Purdy" brushes for this purpose.

10/10

Since start to finish, both the customer service and the work were pristine. Rami was responsive, professional and trustworthy. I had two "Rhinobag" dumpster bags full of reno debris. I was given a quote and it did not change although I added a toilet and a few empty boxes later. There was no gimmick; the pickup was done quietly and smoothly. Rami and his crew interacted with utmost respect towards me and my spouse during the pickup. The price was also affordable given the amount of work that needed to be done. I would recommend the service of the Junk Geeks with no question asked.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Bujar impressed me with his professionalism and customer service from the very first time I called him. Bujar was very courteous and maintained a very good communication when setting up and confirming appointments. Bujar was on time and was very respectful. The quality of the work performed was top notch. I was given an explanation about the work to be performed before Bujar started the work. I was updated about the progress of the work. There was no surprise cost either. What was discussed initially in terms of pricing and work to be carried out were adhered to. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing Can Do Duct Cleaning
To service your home.We are pleased you were
satisfied. Once again,thank you for your business.

Thanks,
Bujar