I hired Doors Galore to install some closet doors and a new Exterior front door. When the front door arrived, the paint job around the glass at the top was terrible. There were runs in the paint and the space between the the glass and the door had running paint. The owner, Mike came out after a few weeks and stated this is the way it comes from the manufactor?? WHAT?? I highly doubt that. I then learned they paint in the own premises. Ovbiously they backyard painters. He agreed to give me a new door but it would have the edging around the glass. I agreed. I took well over 2 months to get my new door and then when it came again the paint on the edging was sighly running and the worst part was that you could see in the screws in the edging?? Yes there were caps on the screws but it does not look good. The door I paid for was more expensive and he did not give me ANY refund. STAY AWAY if you are looking for a professional job as you wont get it here. The worst part is that mistakes happen, but dont try and tell me it comes from the manufacturer that way. You should have made it right Mike. Very disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Yes I remember this job quite well. You had some complaints about the way the glass gets installed from the manufacturer. This is exactly how it is displayed in our showroom. As far as the small run in the paint, this could have been corrected quite easily. After coming out to inspect the door I could not really see the reason for your complaints as it looked just like hundreds of doors we have installed prior without any issues. Regardless, I offered to install a complete new comparable door from another manufacturer at no charge. The reason it took well over two months is to fit your schedule of Fridays only.
Yes that is correct, we are a door company that provides in-shop painting for over 20 years. Something no other door company has successfully provided. We do this to offer an alternative to having the customer paint their own doors after they are installed. The second door installed with "caps" around the glass are again exactly like we show them on display in our showroom. After the second door was installed I heard nothing from you. If it was a discount you were looking for I wish you would have reached out to me. Sorry that your experience wasn't up to your standards. Mike (owner).