Reviews

10/10

We had a leaky valve we needed repaired and a kitchen sink issue to get advice on. Dean was efficient in the way he did both jobs. He was also easy to work with. We are so pleased with the simplicity with which everything went off.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had a messed up kitchen ceiling in our open plan house and stained ceilings upstairs due to a leaky roof. Javier and his assistants scraped, patched and painted all damaged spots on our ceilings and walls. Javier is a genius with patching and his painting is impeccable. He also redid our entrance hallway by building a bench there. He and his crew left the house completely tidy when they left each evening. He charged a fair price and was courteous and professional throughout. All in all, we are so glad that we gave the job to Javier. We cannot say enough good things about him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Please don't hesitate to call if you need any work in the future.
Thank you again,
Mason Painting & Services

10/10

We had leaks in our sloped and flat roof. After repairs failed to address the problem, we invited several roofers to visit and give us quotes. Although Jason's quote was not low, we were impressed with how knowledgeable he was about roofs in general, and about the century old roofs our area. Jason and his team were professional, personable, conscientious and courteous from start to finish. They explained things thoroughly, answered our questions and provided options. They redid our sloped roof and removed several layers of the flat roof down to the roof boards, installed new roof boards as needed, insulated, caulked and sealed various areas, installed drip edges, did aluminum work along the roof edges, and cleaned all the debris. They sent photographs throughout the process so that we knew exactly what they were doing. In the end, we had a comprehensive photo catalogue of the work they had completed. We are very satisfied with Canadian Roofing Company Ltd. and recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We always look forward to hearing our customers feedback. All of us at Canadian Roofing Company Ltd. would like to thank you for your business! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

0/10

These people are completely unethical. They charge $80 for their repairman to simply show up. What they do not tell you is that the "diagnosis" is then charged separately as labour. We paid $335 for the guy to go into basement and fiddle around with our washer for a very short period of time (15 minutes at most). The repair guy was rude and intimidating from the get go. He told us the motor was dead and was mad that we asked questions to reassure ourselves that the motor was really dead. He got mad when we asked why he could not determine the motor was dead before all the "servicing." The washer was not repaired. To top it all off, he kept saying, "It could be a lot worse, you know." We were not sure what to make of that. I emailed the company protesting both, his behaviour and the charges. They wrote back saying that the guy had "serviced" various things before finding out that the washer motor was broken. Do not use their services

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Lou, Mariano, and their assistant did a fantastic job. We are very happy with everything—and we know that we’ll be much warmer this winter. In addition to running the three new duct lines that we had requested for our East York semi-detached, they also took the time to diagnose the problem with our air conditioning unit.

Was this review helpful?