Reviews

10/10

A new balcony above the front entrance to my home was rebuilt and required new stucco. I also had damage to other areas of stucco at the front of my house. I met with Rasit who explained what needed to be done and he provided me with a written quote. After reading all the great reviews, I immediately agreed to let Holistic Contracting proceed. I am extremely satisfied with the quality of work and the professionalism demonstrated by Rasit. I have already received compliments from several of my neighbours on the fantastic work that was done by Holistic Contracting. If I ever need stucco work in the future I will definitely be contacting Rasit again. This is definitely one of the best contractors I have every dealt with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nelson,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad to have been the ones transforming your stucco home back to its original and beautiful look!

10/10

For years I have had an issue with water leaking from a flat roof balcony right above the main entrance to my home. When Michael started the work to waterproof the flat roof, he informed me that the entire balcony was so severely damaged that an entire new structure would have to be built. Michael was extremely patient in taking the time to explain and show me the extent of the damage. After agreeing to proceed, Michael and Igor worked tirelessly for 12+ hours to build a complete new balcony and waterproof it. He juggled some other jobs that he had lined up and managed to complete all the work at my house in a single day. His workmanship is top quality and a highly recommend Quality First Roofing to anyone who is looking to have roofing work done on their home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey
Thanks for the awesome review and thanks for referring us to your sister! Your sister also has the same issue at her house with a builder flat roof that was never sloped and the flat roof failed prematurely. It was a builder home with a flat roof balcony because the builder just cheaply patched it together. The whole thing ended up being rotten and we had to rebuilt it from scratch. But it's done properly now and will last you many years.
Thanks again
Sincerely
Michael

10/10

I called 4 companies to perform tree pruning work on a honey locust tree and a white pine tree. Harmony Tree Service provided the lowest quote and I was impressed with Damian's knowledge and patience in answering my questions. The crew arrived on the date and time agreed upon. The work was completed in about 3.5 hours including removal and cleanup of all the branches and debris. Excellent quality work, great price and friendly staff led by Damian. Thanks again for a job well done and I will be calling Harmony Tree Service again in a few years for more pruning work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nelson, I am glad that you are happy with our service. I will let my crew know as well and they would be excited to know. Please keep an eye out for mushrooms. If the fungal growth on the lawn become severe, we may have to give it a closer examination to find out whats going on and what can be done.