Reviews

10/10

Furnace was making a weird sound, so I was searching for someone to fix. I will be honest their ad popped up. I went to their site and read reviews and they seemed good. There is no many choices you could take days finding someone and reading reviews. They dispatched the same day. John and an apprentice showed up. Very friendly and professional and HONEST. Told me what was wrong, with a suggestion I may want to look at a new furnace BUT he would have the office call me with a quote to fix. So I could make an informed decision He even took the time to explain and answer some questions on my tankless water heater (which this company did not install) Bottom line he was honest, ON TIME, friendly and I felt reassured my problem was not critical or presenting a danger

Was this review helpful?
2/10

So, I had a fence repair that needed to be done. Adnan came out and quoted twice… first for the fence/grading work. Second because I wanted to give them more work… adjust my interlock path. I got quotes… and then was ghosted. I was told this could be done in June and after texting Adnan multiple times… never heard back. The office is not much better, all they do is forward messages. So now I am stuck with not being able to get my fence work completed… I put my eggs in the basket with them… and by the time I figured out I was being ghosted, everyone else was booked I have the quotes and txt messages that prove I was ghosted.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi sir

we are sorry to hear that you possibly had such experience with our company.

it seems like there has been some misunderstanding/miscommunication.

however it's important to keep in mind that in the beginning of the year every landscaping company is extremely busy and phone lines are overloaded. we do our best to provide everyone with exceptional customer service, but there is always a possibility of a human or a system error.

thank you for your feedback.

we will do our best to do better next time

4/10

They seem like a great company from their phone system with call backs and text to confirm the appointment but that is where it ends. The technical I had was rude and condescending. Tried to tell me I abused my dishwasher because 3 popcorn seeds from 2.5 years of use were seen in the drain. Once he got the dishwasher draining the grinding noise was still there. He replaced it albeit without acting like it was a huge deal and the popcorn seeds were the culprit. He left and I thought that was the end. 2 days later I got a call that they needed the receipt to verify warranty. I told them the technician did not ask for it and that i did not have it. Usually they verify warranty BEFORE they come. I told them I spoke to Electrolux and they authorized the repair. They asked ME if Electrolux would be calling them and what they should do. I told them they should no what to do and that Electrolux told me I never need the receipt because I am registered with them. It is the appliance repair place that is to phone and get authorization. That is why they are an authorized repair centre. I told them to stop calling and be a normal business. Sort it out with Electrolux and send me a bill if I truly owe something.. They finally stopped calling. But they are unprofessional... what company needs to be told by the customer how to talk to the manufacturer for warranty work. Other companies I have worked with come, outside of emergencies, what is covered. I will not use them again and have heard nothing since... so I assume they sorted it out.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

They are definitely a different type of roofing company, in a good way. They are not the cheapest but not the most expensive for the work they did. I had 50 year shingles, synthetic underlay, new flashing, new vents, ice shields and closed valleys (which by the way looks so much better). They even extended the downspouts from the upper level and noticed my lowers had no extension to the driveway and the water was dumping where the foundation and driveway meets. They extended it for me. Where my shingles meet the neighbours was actually capped and looks flawless, I have never seen roofing guys use levels and caulk lines to make sure it was. The vents are not the cheap crap, cheaper places use. Very high quality and are the critter proof type. All in all they are very reasonable for all this My quote was done quickly and separated out into the basics and the addons (synthetic and flashing). You get your own production team to facilitate communication and it made it so easy. It should be noted that flashing is not done the same day as the roof. That caused some confusion but after I wrote to the company,,, the owner himself replied. He was very professional and understanding and explained his flashing guys are metal workers and that is why the roofing guys do not do the work. He got them out ASAP. It rained on the day they were supposed to do it and the poor guys even came out on the Sat, even though I said it could wait till Monday. The only thing I recommend is improving on the post implementation communication with inspection. I had no idea the inspector had come out, he saw the small issue I noticed and repaired it that day. Other than that it is a company you can trust to stand by their quote, professional crew, and while watching it looked like an iron clad roof. I will be using them for all my roofing, eavestrough etc... needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and positive review! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the overall installation on your roof. We've taken your feedback on the post inspection/flashing work into consideration as we're always looking to ensure customers are satisfied with all aspects of the work. Thank you for your time and your business! :)

~Titans

10/10

This is the second time I have had Jovian come and do work for me. Once again he chose great colours, style and stone for the job. I have a front patio that "pops". He also went over my previous patio from last year and adjusted a few stones that had moved. This shows his attention to detail and he stands by his work, stones will move over time. I am a picky person and he cheerfully puts up with me. 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words and for the work. It is customers like you who keep us growing year after year.

0/10

I have adjusted this review. The same leak happened again March 2013. They told me now it was not fixable because of cracked singles and I would need a new roof and the warranty was done. they never came out again to re-asses, just over phone. Had Mr. Roof Repair come out. In 15 minutes said all they did was caulk. He actually tore back shingles to show me the issue. This company never did that. Apparently I needed a proper vent, the builder installed the wrong one. After 3 visits by this company, 400 dollars for which they only caulked. I have to repay. Avoid these guys for roof repairs Diamond Roofing was referred to me by Fixer on the Roof because they do not do work in Vaughan. This company is superb. They are the only roofing or roof repair company that bothered to come and actually access the issue instead of over the phone or email. They came, listened to me, saw where it was dripping and told me exactly what the issue was and fixed it on the spot. As well, they caulked a few eavesthrough joints as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was nice to met you today, and to fix your issue on the roof. Thank you again. We did come back out a few times regarding the issue.
After six months, plus winter the leak could have been from another area not included what we originally fixed before winter?. As well we stated your roof needed to be changed. we did hold up our warranty of 90 days.
Lorrie
Diamond Roofing

10/10

In short these guys are great. Jovian, the owner, was involved from start to finish. He and his company took my drab and boring backyard and made it into an area I am proud to have people see and entertain in. The patio furniture was purchased while they were doing the patio so I could have people over the same night they finished. I have gotten nothing but rave reviews. I am the envy of my neighbours and friends Jovian was filled with suggestions from the minute he saw the space in the fall. He didn't just order grey stone. We actually discussed colours, size etc.. In the spring he remembered what was discussed we revisited everything. He handled my pickiness and changes, without issue. His design was flawless and I consider myself excellent with design, the patio fits my modern, straight line type of design. These guys work hard, are polite, punctual, personable, and take the time to do it right. They are VERY critical of their own work. I watched them lay stone, remove stone, re-level so many times I lost count. They even saw an issue with interlocking done by the previous owner and fixed it for me. They saw the issue and offered to fix it, I never asked. This attention to detail is what gives the perfection to the finished product. Patios are not cheap and you need the right guys for the job. These guys are it. I will be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Mr. C. for your kind words and review. The job went well, your trust in us was fantastic from the get go. It was a pleasure to work for and with you, all the best to you and family.

10/10

After inquiring a few times with other paint company's and getting outrageous quotes or no response to my inquires I landed upon Clean and Cut Painting. Peter responded within 10 minutes of me sending an email. The quote process was quick and easy, he had great suggestions, looked at the problems with a previous application of paint and did a quote on the spot. No fuss or endless time walking around looking for every chargeable thing. Peter was the only one that gave a quote that was fair for the work being done. Most approached 5k for the same work. I was surprised at a 10 out of 10 rating but wow. Not surprised at all now. Peter and his guys are personable, quick, and very talented. They took the time to make sure the patching was done right and if they found anything that was not seen before, they just fixed it. I am a meticulous person and they saw things I never did. I now have walls with no dings or dents. The paint application is flawless and the cutting is perfect against my crown moldings and baseboards. All in all if you want painting done right at a fair price then Peter and his team are the people to call. There will be repeat business from me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
Clean Cut Painting and Decorating Corp
https://www.cleancutpainting.ca
1-888-616-6260

9/10

Between myself and my next door neighbour we have had almost 40 potlights installed, by Steve. On our job he installed 5 potlights in the hallway. They was no mess or damage. They were maticulious in thier work and spent almost an hour just making sure all the lights lined up. Steve noticed an issue on our current wiring that would be used with these lights. He advised us to change it, and gave us a fair price. A few weeks later while cutting drywall I mistakenly cut one of the wires Steve had just replaced. I called them (this was on a weekend) and they responded to the page, helped me determine the wire was sufficiently damaged and sent a guy out on Monday (wasn't serious for an emergency dispatch). Darren came and was also quick, friendly and professional. Traced and replaced the wire in less then an hour. I would highly recommend them. We listened to our neighbours who had used them previously and have not regretted it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Caprio,
We are fortunate to have a great team and great customers to service!
Thanks once again for taking the time to recognize one of our team members and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Mr. Electric of Vaughan Customer Care

8.5/10

They came to fix a disaster performed by another Landscape Design company. They fixed everything that was wrong. Ripped up dead new sod and replaced, poperly regraded backyard and a replaced grass. They were professional and extremely good. They did the work on a hot humid day with the temp over 32. A year later, my grass is still alive and I don't have flooding in my backyard. Definitely would use again

Was this review helpful?
3.3/10

I hired them to re-grade my backyard, put new sod in certain spots and fix the interlock around my patio. The interlocking was uneven again this year and last year the new sod died 2 weeks after install and after getting another landscaper in found out they never regraded the backyard and the grass died because they never rolled it after laying it down. Tried to call them to come and fix under their warantee. On the occasion they did return my call, they was always an excuse for not returning them in a manner or not coming over (funerals, sick employee's etc). Avoid this company like the plague

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?