Reviews

10/10

Yevhen responded very quickly and was able to go onsite the day after and fix the problem.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you JF for contacting me for service and time you spent for writing this review! Appreciate it so much! Yevhen

10/10

Alex came promptly to my house and was quick to diagnose the problem. The work took about 2 hours and it was not really very easy for him. We found some very "creative" things inside the wall. He had to be smart to replace the piece of pipe that had the issue. After that, so far, no issues. He was careful to cause the minimum possible amount of destruction :) in the walls and sink. Really happy with results.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review, we are working hard to keep our customer happy providing an excellent service at a reasonable price.
Thank you for choosing Award Plus Plumbing
Alex

0/10

I am a DIY guy, but had an issue early in winter when temperature went below -20. called this company (they installed the furnace). Didn't want to have to troubleshoot much further myself. A gentleman came in and checked my furnace. Said everything was OK (in 15 minutes or so). Left and my furnace wouldn't still work as before.. I had to diagnose myself the 4 flashes indicating the overheat (youtube) since it did't show up in that short amount of time. When called again the person told me to check the filter again(which I had changed 2 weeks before). In this process, I've noticed the old filter screens that were threre which the person that visited me failed to check. Those were totally filthy and blocking the flow. Once removed, furnace started to blow fine. Paid $100 + tax for a professional to come in and NOT notice the filthy filters in the furnace. A lot under my expectations since I didn't want to spend time diagnosing it myself. Wish I could have my money and mostly my time back.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jose,
Thank you for pointing out the issue. We are always happy to see our customers write their concerns. This will help us further improve our service capabilities and skills. However, I would like to pinpoint that we were working with you to solve the no heat issue since the day you contact us while most companies were on holidays and not to forget during extremely cold days. Our technician was able to find the issue right away that was caused by the clogged electronic air cleaner filter that you had from before. After replacing it the unit worked well. The small filter was hidden very deep inside the filter box that is why it was missed by the technician. Overall we were able to find the problem that was there for a very long time. Our customer service team guided you step by step and never ignored your concern and fixed the problem over the phone.
As a courtesy we are more than happy to refund you the service call fee you paid and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

Thank you,