The customer service is very poor. Our move was subcontracted to another moving company. Our movers were late by several hours. In the end we found out that one of the crew members hurt their hand, but it took a few hours before we were even informed. In the end, 2 of the 3 movers showed up. They didn't have proper shoes and they used our tools. With the little that they did do, they managed to damage my door casing. I agreed with the office before they arrived that I would only pay for the 1 hour that they were needed (we did the moving ourselves until they arrived, and I was contemplating cancelling it altogether). I made the mistake of paying for a crew of 3 when only 2 showed up. When I requested a credit for the difference, I was told that someone would get back to me within a week or two. No one got back to me. I had to follow-up several times, and in the beginning they didn't even respond. Finally, after 3 weeks, they told me that they were unwilling to provide a credit since they already agreed to only charge us for 1 hour. It was a very unpleasant situation. The people on the phone were respectful, but completely unhelpful throughout the process. I recommend you work with a smaller company where you aren't treated like a number among many customers. I wouldn't hire Get Movers if I were you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Our Company is open to give you customer service and see what can be done to improve your experience. However, our minimal charge is 3 hrs, but as a goodwill gesture we charged you only for 1 hour. Our team worked hard and did a good job. You have already left multiple terrible review on several sites, despite the fact that we have already settled with you.


Andrew Cole has proven to be very professional, and is an expert in his trade. Andrew always makes himself available to enquiries, and is refreshingly honest throughout the process. We highly recommend him and plan to use him again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We loved working on your home project in Etobicoke. It is always great to work with General Contractors that share our enthusiasm for the product and allow us to demonstrate our superior performance compared to conventional insultating alternatives. There really is no better system than 2lb. Closed Cell SPF. We look forward to working with you on future projects.
Thank you.
The Foam Factor Team.