Reviews

8/10

Was going nuts from the noise their defective system controller was making. Complaints to their voice mail system was an issue but once in the know they did make best efforts to resolve the issue. I understand they are now top of things and am happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Trevor,

My sincere apologies for the trouble. We just changed our VOIP phone provider and we were actually without a phone at all for almost 3 days (you can be sure I wrote them a negative Google review as well). At that time no one could leave us a message. After I got your email this morning I did some digging and actually found 37 messages that we didn't receive (these were left after our phone had been (supposedly)) fixed. Frankly, I'm surprised that more people haven't written us reviews like yours.

I spoke with your son shortly after we spoke and have arranged to go back on Monday and solve the issue once and for all.

As I said to you this morning, I certainly make a concerted effort to run a top notch service business. There are many (many) options for people out there offered by other companies. For us to survive as a small business we have to offer something exceptional - this has to include both products and service. I'm quite sure that we have always offered good service and advice to you in the past. This has not changed recently. If anything, due to covid, we have had to step up our efforts considerably.

Once again, I am very sorry about the lack of response on our side. I will ensure the problem at your home is dealt with for good on Monday.

Many thanks for your patience.

Dave

10/10

Steve is a pleasure to work with. Always responsive and ready to do what it takes to get things right. His crews are attentive to clean up and keeping things tidy and no troubles with the neighbours. His pricing was not cheap but he wasn't the highest either. We are now about to give Steve a new project softscaping the front yard and am confident he will do a great job.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Rob Tonello owner of Master Mechanical did a great job trouble shooting a major problem with our AC unit and is very reliable. We phone with an issue and he picks up and gets right out to the house with no fuss or bother. We use Rob for both our heating and AC needs and just wish all contractors were this reliable and fast!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have been a client for the last 4 years and this season the pool opening was delayed after one issue after another cropped up but happily Betz after being notified about the issues came to the rescue. Marvin Betz, the owner got involved personally and all ended well and now we have a beautiful pool ready for BBQ's for the upcoming weekend. Good company, Great service. Highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

Very unhappy. The new AC system Rolair installed cannot cool my home better than 71 degrees. After the install and after i paid then in full they tell me 71 is the best they can do. But hey lucky me it might or might not get better cooling after i do a major renovation in the next few years. The old AC unit i had them replace at least cooled my house down to 68 degrees. I was too trusting and thought they knew what they were doing. Stupid me!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have a a 3,000 sq ft office on Richmond street west and Sean and his team at Safe-Tech have always beed super responsive to any issues. If only all my suppliers were this good! T. Byrne

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad to know that your expectations were met. We assure you of our best services all time.