Reviews

10/10

We had a growing height difference between our asphalt driveway and the entrance to the garage. The asphalt was sinking versus the concrete floor causing an uncomfortable bump whenever we moved the car in and out of the garage. According to Mr. Black Topp, this is a common occurrence in homes that are over 10 years old and a quick look around our block provides plenty of examples. Looking for a repair, we settled on 3 local paving contractor candidates. The first did not return our call, the second asked for a princely sum and the 3rd (Mr. Black Topp) was just right. Nick was friendly on the phone, knew exactly what was required and provided a fair quote. He came out the following week for the repair and was punctual, worked quickly and did a professional and thorough job. We are very pleased with the results and I wouldn't hesitate to call him again for any paving repair. Thank you Nick.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Alex's problem is so common that 20 percent of our residential end is exactly what he had. It is usually just a simply repair and i am glad he chose us to complete it. Again...thank you Alex. We have the best customers

10/10

We had a mice issue in the attic and the pest control company we hired believed the critters were entering through our garage. Our garage floor has a dip in the middle and the door wasn't closing completely which allowed access to the inside. With a sense of urgency, we called Steve at Maple Leaf Garage Doors looking for a solution. He arrived the next day with a new and thicker rubber seal. Installation was quick and he was polite, prompt, knowledgable and experienced. He showed great patience and commitment to ensure that the door sealed properly. His price was reasonable and I would recommend him to anyone with a garage door issue. Thank you very much Steve. You are a garage door maestro.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the nice review. I hope you don't have any issues with mice getting into the attic anymore.

Steve

10/10

Five weeks ago we contacted a highly rated Home Stars firm to help us with a mice issue in the attic. At the 4 week mark, the employee who came out for a follow up believed all was under control. On the weekend we heard much louder noises coming from the attic and assumed it was a squirrel. Late on Saturday night we left a voicemail message with Gotcha Wildlife to request an assessment. Ken Gray amazingly returned our call the same night and scheduled an appointment for the following week. He was prompt, knowledgable, experienced, thorough and polite. He identified the critter making the noise - it was a mouse. In hindsight, I wish we had hired Gotcha Wildlife from the beginning. Their fees were very reasonable and their guarantee double the length of the company we originally dealt with. I suspect we would have gotten more value and effort in the treatment process from Gotcha Wildlife than what we ended up receiving from our original hire. In any event, we discovered a pest control company we can trust and if there is ever a need in the future, Gotcha Wildlife will be the first and only call we make. Thank you Ken.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alex for the review. We are glad to hear we have gained your trust when it comes to dealing with your wildlife and pest problems. We strive to provide wildlife/pest control humane services and train excellent technicians for your total satisfactions. If you require any further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us. Gotcha Wildlife Team!