Reviews

10/10

So easy to deal with and no need to haggle over the price. They were the best priced over the many calls I made. All the lights are in super straight lines. Very pleased with the work. Keeping this name handy for the next work or next house. Appreciated talking through what we wanted to make sure everything looks good. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and it was our pleasure to work with you.
Wish you and your family a advanced Merry Christmas and happy new year!

10/10

We want to update our old oak cabinet kitchen. When we visited Rockstella we explained our goal and what we like. Covid availability was an issue but they showed us something they could get quickly. Wow, installed in a couple of weeks. Easy to deal with, precise measurements and our counter looks great. Installers were also quick and clean. Thank you Rockstella.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us! great to hear you are happy with countertops and installation! Natallia & Sergey

Rockstella Stonery Inc.

10/10

I called Alex at 9pm Thursday evening. He showed to start my job Friday mor ing at 10am. This was after a tough time finding someone to just remove my stucco. The price was reasonable. It turns out the ceiling was painted, which requires a bit more. Alex did a fantastic job prepping, scraping, sanding and cleaning the area after. That's a number I will keep for another room or another house. He also gave me some tips for finishing after the potlights go in. Some people don't do that for you. Look no further. You cant go wrong hiring Alex for your job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

5/10

We had our garage door changed months ago but just getting around to writing. Our door is very nice and we like it a lot. The problem was with the non transparent way of selling the capping around the door. It really completes the look. There was no discussion about the additional cost of capping. The words used were this price includes everything. After the capping guys came around the next week I saw and additional charge on my Visa. The guys doing the capping would not come until I called to pay the balance of the door after install. I thought this was odd since the job wasn't completed. Since Dodds had my Visa number they charged me for capping after completion. What a dirty little trick. The sales person (Mike) did not fully disclose the price of the capping but wrote it separately on the invoice and called it all included in the door price. Well done Dodds! I'm not going to use you again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry that you feel misled and would never want you to feel that way. Honesty is very important to us. Capping is a separate part of the garage door installation. We used very specialized Labour so that you can be totally satisfied with your installation. Please accept our apology for any misunderstanding and we are happy that you are happy with the work.

6/10

We like the style of our door after 6 years. Unfortunately the door sweep is torn. I suppose this is an easy fix to make new again. We get tons of compliments as people walk on the sidewalk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob, This is not a fair review at all. If you needed a service call, a new sweep or whatever the case may be, all you had to do was call us. We are more than fair with everybody. You can be sure that our products are excellent quality and there will be no need to replace your doors at any time in the near future, they will last for years. We did your door 6 years ago and changed the sweep about 5 years ago. We haven't heard of anything since and now you put this review up without even notifying us there's an issue.

2/10

I hired them last winter to complete a huge change covering a dark color. Months later I still notice spots where the roller touched the ceiling, my kitchen cabinets were painted on, painter splatter on my wood floors and railing. Do your research, you can find better. I was also supposed to get a prime and two coats but I think it was only one coat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please reach out to us directly at toronto.admin@wow1day.com? We would appreciate the opportunity to come back to make this right and fix any issues for you.

10/10

I gathered quotes from about 7 roofers from Mississauga (Cherry and Clark, way too expensive), Oakville(Titans Roof Works), Burlington. TPR was the best price by far with the same material as others and a great explanation of what our roof needed with a vulnerable spot where water can collect and sit. They added extra ice and water shielding for that spot. The work was done quickly with a great cleanup. You cannot go wrong with Max. I'd call him again down the road.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the awsome review! we look forward to serving you in the future.

Twin Peaks team

10/10

After much due diligence I chose Ambia over Brock, Dayside, Consumer Choice, Becker, Jensen. I have been dealing with Rick who has been very accommodating and patient while we made up our minds on window options. Final measurement was today which was super quick. I'm under a time crunch with an energy audit and Ambia is working to get them in on time. We can't wait until the final result in February. After install... Ambia installed my windows over three days in March. The work was overall ok. I say ok because one of the guys working on my home who did the inside caulking/sealing butchered the caulking and made a mess of my interior paint. I did complain to the owner and he had the more experienced fellow come out to cut it all of and fix it so good recovery. However the windows are good quality for what I paid and I am noticing a huge difference in the temperature in my house with no drafts. I would use them again if the reviews remained great but I would try to be home to see the finishing work next time as I'm now trying to repair/repaint many of the walls.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rob , Thank you for your kind words and the nice gesture.Thanks for choosing Ambia Windows and Doors we are excited and look forward to installing your windows.

4/10

We used AA floors after hearing a friend had used them. It's been about 3 years since my install. The price we received was good for cash payment. The quality of Appalachian brand is good. However right after install a floor board split and a large sliver stuck up from the floor and caught my slipper and thank fully not my foot. I called and emailed but heard nothing from them. They were great at taking my money but no service after. When I complete the rest and my house or have another house down the road I will not be using AA floors. Unfair is that I contacted them three times without a call back. I left messages for the owner!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, but assigning a score of only 4 stars, after 3 years, due to a single split edge is a little unfair. Did you attempt to contact the salesperson that was involved with your order? Our staff are advised to assist their customers to 100% satisfaction. In any case, we apologize for any inconvenience.

10/10

I gathered many quotes for my furnace replacement in oakville. I obtained quotes from 4200 to 6000 from Oakville companies. The problem is that they have sales guys that get paid too much. HHC gave me honest advice with a great price for unit and install. They set me up with energy audit and rebates. The unit is great and the home consistently warm. I will use Hamilton home comfort Stoney creek again someday and advise others as well. Brandon is great to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you selecting Hamilton Hamilton Home comfort to replace your furnace. We look forward to serving all your heating and cooling needs in the future!

10/10

I was looking for a top up from R10 about 6-8 inches to R60 per my energy audit. The price was competitive and the work from eco was under 2 hours and very clean. The results were noticed the same night. I wish had had completed 5 years ago when I moved in. Top and bottom floors are consistent now. Thanks eco comfort.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing us for your project!