Reviews

10/10

We are happy with the service and the actual shed we got in our backyard. The first visit from the company reviewed our site, did measurements and listened to our thoughts of what kind of shed we wanted. The second visit was actual delivery and installation, about three weeks later. We were amazed by how a shed was built in just half a day and only by one person.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

We signed contract with this company in July 2009 and we finally got our solar panel up running in May 2011. We're fine with the quality of the solar panel they ordered for us, installation job and connection services. What we are not happy with is the project execution. It took so long to get this project done due to various delays and we think it was due to the company's lack of good planning. We were also upset that we didn't get notice ahead of time for the delay and no prompt reply to our email inquiry about project status.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We made a mistake in buying solar panels through a new supplier we had not worked with before. They arrived very late and we were afraid we would not get them at all. We also had issues with the disconnect we used - it was recommended by Enersource but was not listed as being service panel rated - this caused us a lot of grief and time as we had to have Siemens do a field inspection and re-label switch - before ESA would clear project for connection. We gave owner a discount based on lost revenue and tried to keep them updated on project status as we went along.

9/10

We wanted to take advantage of the Ontario EcoEnergy rebate system and minimize future maintenance issues by replacing our existing windows (which were the original ones from the construction of our home -- i.e., 1995) with triple pane, vinyl windows. Arthur, the salesman was very diligent and patient in explaining the products available to us. We did notice a reduction in the outdoor noise that we heard when the windows were closed. The work was completed within the budgeted time and cost. My only complaint is that I had security sensors on some of the basement windows previously, had pointed these out to the company beforehand, and was not adequately informed of what they would be doing with such sensors. If I was, I would have opted to avoid changing those particular windows since the basement windows do not have a triple pane option available to them and, therefore, did not represent a meaningful improvement from the existing ones. To be clear, the rest of the windows were superior in energy efficiency and low-maintenance requirements, as compared to my old ones -- it's just the basement windows that I would have left in place.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I am sure you will feel the benefits of your new windows in both the hot summer months and the cold winter months. We are proud to have our windows in your home.

10/10

We wanted to install a roofing system that would prevent us from having to maintain it for many years and, therefore, looked into metal roofing. It was surprising to see the many different products and styles available. Classic Products provided useful informational materials to help us understand the different choices. For example, by seeing pictures of the different products that had been put in place for a number of years, effects such as fading and rusting in other products helped to guide us towards deciding on an aluminium roof rather than a steel roof. The installation team has been accommodating to our needs. For example, they worked well to ease my concerns about skylight and solar panel projects that had to be done in conjunction with their work. The installation superviser, a few months after the project was done, even dropped by to see if I had any issues. I've since received a lot of compliments about the look of the roof and inquiries regarding it. The work was done professionally. It was completed within the time frame estimated and within budget.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, we are so glad you are happy with your new metal roof! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thanks Darryl

10/10

We were installing a new roof in conjunction with the installation of the skylights and tunnel. Patrick's team worked very well with the roofer to ensure that that there would be no problems where the two separate projects would need to intersect. During the initial design and during the installation, Patrick also provided good advice based on his experience of what would give us a good looking final product. The work was done on time and on budget. The work site was clean.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Bidding process - patient and detailed during initial home visit, educated us on details of the upcoming process (timing, materials used, special touches), detailed written quotation. Pricing - reasonable, middle of the range in prices based on the various contractors we interviewed, out-of-scope billings were not surprises and discussed with us before work started but could have been priced a bit lower (not a major issue here as there few out-of-scope billings given the sufficient planning upfront) Renovation process - general contractor kept good control of subcontractors and visited frequently to supervise work, timing to completion for about a 1,400 square foot complete basement renovation took about 3.5 months, listened and reacted to on-going feedback from us (one of us is at home during the days and that allowed us to probably keep closer tabs on what was happening throughout the process and in a more timely manner), the electrician that was hired did work that passed an independent inspector's inspection but there were areas that the inspector indicated could have been improved (if I had to do it again, I would have asked the general contractor to have kept a closer eye on the electrical contractor in this case and also insist on having an inspector come in before any of the paneling is put in -- a quarter of the drywall was installed by the time of the inspector's scheduled inspection) Post-renovation - two year warranty, it is now 4.5 years after the renovation and we have found no problems

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I hired Accurate Construction Limited to renovate my basement after interviewing a number of contractors. I liked Jason's attention to details. In my opinion, the cost was above average. However, the quality is good.

Was this review helpful?