Reviews

0/10

They walked off job site and did not return to finish the job as per contract. Furthermore I found out that the stairs installed were not solid oak stairs as per contract. They isntalled oak capped stairs and used vaneer sides. AND LONG LIST OF DEFICIENCIES. They are not responding to any of my messages via email or Whatsap or calls. I made mistake of trusting them and paid out big chunk of final balance due. Now they have disappeared. Don't trust what you see on homestars. This post has been pending upload for 6 days.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

In last 8 months I have hired Java Elec for 2 main electrical jobs. They were professional and courteous and ontime. The price quoted upfront, was the price paid at finish of the job. They know their work well and I give them 2 thumbs UP!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Saif for the review, glad to see you liked the work done.

9/10

I highly recommend Flavio for his exceptional investigative work he did during camera inspection of drain lines. Due to his thorough investigation and keen obervation, he discovered a major flaw with our basement slab. Flavio, thank you for the exceptional service you did. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Saif, I am happy to see that your home is complete. All that work you did looks great! Thank you for calling Canada Wide Plumbing and Drain services. Our goal is to provide great service at a great price. Thank you for posting a review. Cheers!

0/10

I would not recommend this company. They did my home inspection in July '15, and missed major structural and water/moisture issues. After contacting the company, they said their job is only visual inspection. I can tell you they don't know what they are doing and it's now costing me over $200,000 in repairs. To add, they missed very obvious sign which were not hidden or obstructed by objects. For example, there was a Landry vent sticking out of from drain clear out. This was a sign to be questioned. They also missed obvious sign for floor sinking, which was obvious by horizontal floor stud being separate by a 5" gap, an the vertical studs seen suspended in air, with a 5" gap to base stud. Trust me they don't know what they are doing! I am suffering from their incompetence an negligence.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Saif, sorry to hear you are having difficulties. I remember speaking with you not too long ago and you did not mention major structural issues or $200k in repairs. I have once again gone over your report and there are multiple ares noted with cracks in the structure as well as notes on possible water penetration and past leaks. These are all in the report and show a requirement for repair or further evaluation. Yes, a home inspection is just a visual inspection but we use signs from around the home that would indicate there is a possible problem and make notes on these items. We also use thermal imaging and other high tech devices to help us find problems. With this information you can make an informed decision to buy the home or not. With everything in the report you chose to buy the home and the problems that came with it. I did my job and noted everything as I always do for every client. I do wish you all the bestime. Michael Mischke. 4sight Inspections Inc.

0/10

I don't recommend using them. The final invoice was 200% more than initial quote. Be sure to get quote in writing before starting work! I made the mistake of taking their word since I had used them in the past. Big mistake!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
2/10

I contracted them to install 3 light fixtures in bathroom. They did a terrible job. They did not know how to centre the light fixtures over the vanity. Complained to me that since there were obstruction like stud and pipe in rear, they cannot be centred. After they finished, the work is looking terrible. I would not recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Saif, for small jobs under $500 I usually send my helper Larry. I'm sorry you were not happy with the job, but Larry has been working for me for 2 years and he does excellent work. None of my customers have complained about him. Secondly, following the completed job you called me asking for me to personally drop off an invoice for $5gst. I offered to fax it to you, but you insisted I drop the invoice off personally. Unfortunately, I did not think this was reasonable of you to ask me this, considering the cost of gas to get to your house, my time, and the fact that it was a Sunday. Wish you happier experiences with another contractor. Sincerely, Kiya

9.8/10

I contracted Canada Wide to do plumbing repair work at my TH in Scarborough(Markham/Sheppard). The job required locating and fixing the water leak in the main wash room on the 2nd floor. F.P. did a good job investigating and isolating the cause of the leak. The problem was found and fixed, but the F.P. did this work keeping my expesenses as a priority. I would recommend F.P. for any future work.

Was this review helpful?
9.8/10

I contracted Canada Wide to do plumbing repair work at my TH in Scarborough(Markham/Sheppard). The job required locating and fixing the water leak in the main wash room on the 2nd floor. F.P. did a good job investigating and isolating the cause of the leak. The problem was found and fixed, but the F.P. did this work keeping my expesenses as a priority. I would recommend F.P. for any future work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Saif!
Canada Wide Plumbing & Drain Services Inc
http://flavio@canadawideplumbing.com/
647-929-1972

10/10

I recently contracted (Aug '06)Mr.Utarid to install tiles in the basement of my townhouse. He did an exceptional job, start to finish. Very neat, clean and professional work done.I have no hesitations to recommend him for future work. I can be reached at 416-816-3327.

Was this review helpful?