We submitted a claim for warrant due to wind storm on May 4, 2018. The north & west facing sections of our roof sustained wind damage, the top 1/3 roof singles flew off. The roof was installed on July 16, 2012 in Newmarket, Ontario and stated in the contract workmanship is guaranteed for a period of ten (10) years and IKO Cambridge shingles should be covered by the manufacture limited high wind warranty upgrade of 177km/h winds. We have emailed them twice and left my contact information (email & cell) in which we have NOT received any response to this claim. I believe installation was done well as many home roof's in the area had the same damage, but there customer service is anything but. The warranty on the contract and what they claim on the website are not what they claim to be this is the reason for my zero star review. Any company makes any claims/statements you should stand be-hide. Total disappointment :(

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi sorry to hear that. our company under new management and we just started and not we not going to accept you lies, plus millions houses has same problem from high winds what we had this year covered insurance! You must read all iko warranty book or call iko ! I I want what you lie would be removed ASAP!