Reviews

10/10

I requested a quote around midnight and got a response almost immediately from Manish. He asked that I call him in the morning so I did. It was Sunday 9am when I called, and he was at my house 3 hours later. He even arrived a little bit early! What I thought were mason bees turned out to be yellow jacket wasps! The infestation was getting worse. Then we started seeing some flying in the house. NOT GOOD! It was time to call a professional. Manish was knowledgeable, diligent, and efficient. He was able to observe the entry points made by the wasps and sprayed into numerous holes in the mortar, cinder blocks, and window frames. At one point, the wasps seemed to swarm, but then they became fewer in number. It's evening now, and we have seen only 1 or 2 flying outside and no more in the house! Thank goodness and THANK YOU Manish! It is such a relief to resolve this problem. Now we can go outside and enjoy our garden again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Helen for such encouraging review. I am one call away. Thanks again for your business and time with us.
Thanks,
Manish

10/10

*** Amended review effective September 16, 2019 *** I originally gave this company a lower rating with the heading: Ductless Air conditioner - Excellent sales, good product, but careless work damaged my home My opinion of the company has changed as their customer service insisted on rectifying the situation for me, and in the end, that is exactly what they did. Mistakes can happen, but I believe the aftercare a company takes to right a situation speaks volumes. Spring Home stayed in touch with me and ensured I was satisfied. They paid for the damage that was caused to my step. I've left the original review up so you can see how the company completely changed my mind on the matter. I would not hesitate to recommend their services knowing how they look after their customers throughout the process -- before, during, and especially after the installation. +++ **Original review** I contacted four different companies before we chose Spring Home Heating & Cooling Systems Inc to install our ductless air conditioner. The sales person was knowledgeable and took his time to explain the product to us. We spoke first on the phone and again when he came to do the home evaluation. Although his price was not the least expensive, we felt confident that he sold us the unit we needed for our space. We have no complaints whatsoever about this part of the company. Their rep sold the product professionally and was not pushy at all. We had even talked about buying a new boiler from the company in the fall. Two installers came as scheduled. They appeared efficient, and once we showed them the area where they'd be working, we felt no need to look over their shoulders. Unfortunately, this was our mistake. I was in the kitchen when I heard something drop from the top floor where our air condition unit was being installed. It landed with a thud, so I went to see what had happened. A hand drill sat at the carpeted entrance of our front door. What I didn’t realize then was it had hit a step on our staircase before it landed. As the staircase was covered in a drop sheet, we did not discover the damage until later. One of our steps is now splintered and needs repair. Not long after the install, the company's customer service department contacted me and I told them about the damage. After several emails back and forth, the company concluded they could not say for certain if they caused the damage. The tone of the correspondence implies we damaged the step ourselves. They offered a "first year complimentary maintenance" for the system as a gesture of good will. I'm disappointed that the company would not take responsibility for the damage. The air condition unit is working fine. Accidents happen, and the damage to our step was due to carelessness, not incompetence. How my problem was handled , however, leaves me with a negative view of the company. I have no interest in a 'goodwill' gesture as I've already hired someone to fix the step. It's an inconvenience but it needs to be done. I won't be buying any more services from this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review despite of the incident that happened and was glad we were able to assist on the repair. These had been communicated to all our staff and technicians to be extra careful and ensure safety during service or installation. Please do not hesitate to call should you have any concerns or questions.

10/10

When we set out to redo our backyard, we retained Connie's services to draw up a plan. It was important for us to visualize the space before we started. She listened to what we wanted and put our thoughts on paper. Connie also presided over the installation of the garden. As an award winning landscaper, I was happy for her knowledge and advice on the plants and trees we chose. Having a plan gave the contractor a blueprint to work with, so we didn't have to worry about any miscommunication. Connie even recommended the wonderful contractor! (You can read my review of them here and see pictures as well). Now, our backyard is a wonderful extension of our home. We can’t believe the added amount of space we have. The once cramped area has been transformed into a little oasis. We love the different textures of wood and stone, grass and plants and trees, and how the shed is integrated into our fence. We look forward to spending many wonderful days and nights in our garden retreat. Thank you Connie for all the work you did in realizing our wonderful space!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mike and his team completed our backyard renovation in less than a week. He leads an amazing, young crew, and they are all friendly and hard working. Our plan included a fence, interlocking stone, stone pavers, a wood deck, a shed, a garden with large trees, perennials, and lighting. Since completion of the project, we had a few minor fixes, and Mike returned and dealt with them promptly without charge. Considering all the horror stories we had heard about home renovations, we cannot be more thrilled with the amazing work done by this company. Mike not only has the expertise to do the work, but he also knows how to treat customers. He is organized, doesn't jump around from one job to another, and he delivered on everything we wanted. You cannot go wrong with Mike and his team. We've already recommended him to several friends! The pictures don't do the work justice, but I've included a few 'before and after' photos to show the quality of the workmanship. And the guys are really photogenic!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your glowing review! You were wonderful to work for, and we were grateful for the cold drinks!