Aquaseal Basement Waterproofing

Oshawa ON L1H 4K8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Waterproofing in Oshawa  >  Aquaseal Basement Waterproofing  >  Did not honour their warranty
6 reviews Toronto, ON

Did not honour their warranty

AquaSeal completed our basement waterproofing in 2005 and we waited for 3 years before we did an overhaul renovation to our basement. We were satisfied with their services until this year when we discovered there was water on our cold room floor and there was water seeping out to our renovated area which caused our engineered hardwood floor to curl up. We asked AquaSeal to come to inspect and they told us that they were fully booked and could not confirm a time at all. In addition, they would charge a $250 inspection fee regardless of whether the water in the basement was due to defect in their waterproofing work.
So, beware of the so called "lifetime warranty".

The project that Aquaseal did for us was for the whole frontage and the right side of the house. It was not as its response saying that it was not an area that it did. What I found unacceptable was its refusal to come to see the issue and requested for a $250 for the inspection fee before it would send someone around. Very unprofessional!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

not sure why i am only seeing this review today April 20 -2013 as this review is dated Dec 04 2012.Have no idea who wrote this or even if if its "REAL OR NOT" Sounds like a possible (IF REAL) or (Fake) customer or (Posted by a competitor which has happened before). who has a possible leak in area not addressed by Aquaseal before.Some people ask and or assume if we fix a crack in one location and in future years they have a leak in the same """" area """" that we warranty the complete length of wall 30 feet long.