Reviews

10/10

Dan installed a number of drawers for our town home in the kitchen and bathrooms. The drawers are very solid and they are all tailored made. Dan came to measure the space and returned to install the drawers within three weeks. The quality of the drawers are much better than the ones we paid to the builder as upgrade and they cost less. If we had known Dan earlier, we would not have paid upgrades to the builder to install drawers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, and enjoy your new home. All the best!

10/10

Michael is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic towards his products. He came to our house twice to provide quotation as my husband was not around to make the decision when I first met with Michael. we have a total of 14 blinds and they were all installed within 1.5 hours.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your recent review. We are thankful to have customers like you who recognize how hard we work to provide the most up to date, quality products along with superior customer service. We will do whatever it takes to make our customers happy! Thanks again for your trust and business.

10/10

We really want to say a big thanks to Paul, Chris and Byran. They did ana amazing duct cleaning job for our house. Our house went through at least 3 major renovations in the past 10'years and every time we finished a renovation and we always had a duct cleaning service don. We found the Duct Cleaning Specilaist from the Homestars review and wanted to see the differences between it and the previous duct cleaning company we used before. Initially, the appointment was for 2 hours as we thought we had duct cleaning done twice in the past 10 years and it should not take that long. At the end, it took 3.5 hours to get our duct clean. What was so amazing about The Duct Cleaning Specialist is they even sucked out a very old thermostat which I have never seen since I moved into the house 10 years ago from our duct. The finding of the old thermostat really shows that the previous duct cleaning service provided by the previous company was a waste of time and money. We are extremely happy with thethe Duct Cleaning Specilalists and we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have their duct thoroughly cleaned.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Naomi, Thanks for sharing about your recent experience with us. Glad you were happy with the work performed by Chris & Bryan. Also glad that we were able to be more thorough than the other companies you have hired, and that's why it's important to do research like you did, to ensure you hire a company that will tae the time to do the job properly and thoroughly. Thanks again for your business, it is greatly appreciated. If we can be of any help or service in the future, please keep us in mind. All the best in the new year, Paul

2/10

AquaSeal completed our basement waterproofing in 2005 and we waited for 3 years before we did an overhaul renovation to our basement. We were satisfied with their services until this year when we discovered there was water on our cold room floor and there was water seeping out to our renovated area which caused our engineered hardwood floor to curl up. We asked AquaSeal to come to inspect and they told us that they were fully booked and could not confirm a time at all. In addition, they would charge a $250 inspection fee regardless of whether the water in the basement was due to defect in their waterproofing work. So, beware of the so called "lifetime warranty". The project that Aquaseal did for us was for the whole frontage and the right side of the house. It was not as its response saying that it was not an area that it did. What I found unacceptable was its refusal to come to see the issue and requested for a $250 for the inspection fee before it would send someone around. Very unprofessional!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

not sure why i am only seeing this review today April 20 -2013 as this review is dated Dec 04 2012.Have no idea who wrote this or even if if its "REAL OR NOT" Sounds like a possible (IF REAL) or (Fake) customer or (Posted by a competitor which has happened before). who has a possible leak in area not addressed by Aquaseal before.Some people ask and or assume if we fix a crack in one location and in future years they have a leak in the same """" area """" that we warranty the complete length of wall 30 feet long.

10/10

Robert and Allen are very helpful. Allen came to do the plumbing work on a Saturday (while other contractors did not even bother to do separate plumbing outlet for the sprinkler). Robert and his crew came to install the sprinkler system - 5 zones in total. We had got four quotes in total and Richmond Hill Sprinklers was neither the highest nor lowest. However, their price includes the first year shut off service and there is no string attached to the 5 years warranty unlike some other contractors. Robert installed an additional drip line for the row of roses after the installation was complete without any additional charge. Thank you, Rob and Allen! The sprinkler system is just in time for this hot summer.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

The audit was fine but the inspector submitted a wrong mailing address to the government. The Ontario government had to contact us to send the rebate cheque to our home. Despite we informed Greensaver to ensure the right address be put on their file, after 3 months of the retro-fit inspection, we were told that they still got the wrong mailing address again and still have not got our rebate cheques from the government. I have upgraded my rating because Kaitlin and Bill of Greensaver were very helpful to follow up the rebates with the government. I finally got the rebate cheque from the Federal Government, 4 months after the retrofit inspection. I would have given a higher ranking to Greensaver if the original inspector had not made such a fundamental mistake in his filing with the government.

Was this review helpful?