Drapery King

Drapery & Curtains
127 Cartwright Ave Toronto ON M6A 1V4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Drapery & Curtains in Downsview  >  Drapery King  >  Built in extra costs needlessly
Afshan kinder from Toronto
Afshan kinder from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON

Built in extra costs needlessly

Recently purchased a condo that we were going to furnish and rent. Needed drapes for the bedroom. Shared the width and height and was told that drapes were not long enough for a 9 foot height. We paid extra for them to let out seam. Once hung these drapes were way too long - 6 inches on the floor. Waste of money. There were other issues that I am not going to detail from order to installation. What was important was the final look which was disappointing. They are in it to upsell unsuspecting buyers. I believed her when she said the drapes were for a 8 foot height. That was my mistake for not pulling out a measuring tape and checking for myself.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for your feedback

Keep in mind we are not on commission we have only your best interests in mind.

it's difficult for us to know how you measure your home all of our drapery panels are marked with the correct size 96 or 108 long.

we do ofer a service for measurements

We always suggest the client take the drapes home hang them first to make sure they are the right size.

When people come in and purchase ready-made drapes we offer a service to have them lengthened or shortened this is called alteration it is a service for our customers not an up sell most people don't have the option of having a family member to do an alteration for them and get a custom finish.

please feel free to come to Drapery king toronto and we will be happy to walk you through.