Trudel & Sons Roofing & Sheet Metal Ltd

5 Paisley Lane Whitchurch Stouffville ON L4A 7X4
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON

Roof re-shingle

Fred gave me the best sales pitch, told me they had the best roofers, etc.

Never heard from him again. 3rd party roofing company shows up, says that Trudel "outsources a lot to them" and starts doing the roof.

90% complete and they left the job unfinished. Fred is never heard from again. Called customer service and threatened a chargeback + legal action to get it completed.

Worst roofing company ever. DO NOT USE THEM

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at Trudel & Sons Roofing Ltd., have very high standards to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, with each and every homeowner. We have a team of Field Estimators (Sales) that arrange the projects. These projects are then forwarded onto a Division Foreman who oversees the project. This homeowner (like all) was entitled to a 10% holdback once all contractual obligations had been met. We were requested by this homeowner, to come back and perform 3 various items that were not part of our original contract. He refused to pay the remaining 10% until those items were completed. Our office team tried to explain to him that these were extra items, that should have been billed (which were not) and payment for the original contract was due prior to us coming and performing additional work. As a good will gesture, we went and completed the additional work at no charge in order to receive the final payment.