Trudel & Sons Roofing & Sheet Metal Ltd

5 Paisley Lane Whitchurch Stouffville ON L4A 7X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Roofing in Whitchurch-stouffville  >  Trudel & Sons Roofing & Sheet Metal Ltd  >  They don't stand by their craftmanship
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

They don't stand by their craftmanship

They installed a roof on my house about 3 years ago (new build home). The roof started to leak, so I called them to come by and take a look to see what's happening and provide a quote on what it would take to address the leak.

They told me it would cost $300 JUST to send someone to my house and assess....not even to fix it.

I told them it was a roof that THEY installed, but they didn't seem to care at all. They definitely don't stand by their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our policy on a new build is a 2-year warranty on workmanship. The service charge would include a small repair to the leaking area as well as an assessment of the remainder of the roof. We will always stand behind our work. I would like if you would reach back out to us so we can assist with this issue.