Edmunds Home Improvements

80 Bullock Drive, Unit #5 Markham ON L3P 3P7
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

New Roof

We had a new roof installed. Steve was supposed to show up with the sample he never did, we looked online at the company who makes the shingle to find the color we wanted.

Three months later a shingle has come off my roof. I avoided a "fly-by-night" company and spent more in the process to try and avoid this issue and I ended up getting the issue with this company.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear that you have had this negative experience. Unfortunately we experienced quite a wind storm this winter and, unusually, the roof areas were not covered in snow, which would have offered some protection. Having completed a late season application in November your roof was a little more vulnerable due to the fact that the windproofing sealing strip would not fully activate until the Spring. Usually this does not pose a problem, but in this case the wind did catch the edge of a shingle causing it to lift. Unlike a lot of fly-by-night companies, we always install a watertight underlayment, which prevents the roof from leaking. Again, unlike a fly-by-night company, who would be hard to reach and unresponsive, we addressed this issue the same day it was reported, as we would with any customer. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further concerns at 905-472-0276.
Steve Gibson