Bosco Home Services

Plumbing
2751 Coventry Road Oakville ON L6H 5V9
Write a Review
Write a Review

Dela
Dela
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Never again

Tech claimed my boiler was emitting carbon monoxide after he replaced the gas valve and that I needed a new unit entirely. 20 minutes later sales team were in my house. High pressure tactics, scummy questions like "how much do I think something like this should cost", asking me what I do for a living (I live in a nice neighborhood). I recorded the entire conversation, really slimy stuff. They ball parked me $10,000 and they could install right away. I told them I refused to sign anything until I had a second opinion from my company industrial HVAC guy who I trust. He showed up next day, said that their claim I needed a new boiler was crap. He spent two hours cleaning the heat exchange and vacuuming the chute which was 90% plugged. Problem solved.

Avoid this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dela. Thank you for taking the time to provide your perspective of your experience. Our technicians only use top of the line equipment to determine any issues and ensure your boiler is safe. Yours did not pass because it was emitting carbon monoxide. For safety reasons, it was red tagged and turned off as required by law. You were informed that it could be fixed or replaced, but could not be turned back on until one or the other was completed and re-tested. Our tech says you initiated the conversation regarding the cost of replacement. On another note, our Team is encouraged to chat with customers and build a rapport. Asking what you do for a living was nothing more than making conversation. Our technicians have gone through high-level professional training and have completed courses and been certified to do the job they do. At the end of the day, we are glad your unsafe boiler problems were resolved so your family and home would be safe again. Thank you.
Bosco Home Services