Hometech Window Corporation

Building Supplies and Hardware
Vaughan ON L4K 5W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Concord  >  Hometech Window Corporation  >  poor quality windows: street noise. closes poorly. leaks air
sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
sal in Toronto, Ontario Canada M5R2E2
23 reviews Toronto, ON

poor quality windows: street noise. closes poorly. leaks air

i installed this company's windows in my house. The sales process through the manufacturer's sales agent went quickly. It always does when they are trying to sell you something. But after the installation, we have been suffering with street noise due to cheap glass, and poor window design. The windows do not close properly. When they do they leak air. If they leak air than noise can get in as well.
I am at the point of trashing all these windows and replacing them with another brand. My neighbour has no problem with this windows regarding street noise, but I.
Trying to get any service after the sale has been pointless. All you get is excuses. "Glass is not sound proof". Well, if you installed the right thickness and better quality frames it would be. My neighbour's windows are the test.

would I buy from here again? Never. Now that I have experienced these windows in my three story downtown toronto home, I would never cheap out again. You get what you pay for.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry we do not know who you are, you do not have a contract with Hometech Window. We do not sell directly to the public so you should be contacting your Dealer with your concerns. It is possible you did not order the correct product for your specialized needs (above normal noisy surroundings) Cardinal IG is our glass supplier, known world wide. They have many superior products than could help with your issue. This is the same glass used in Pella and Anderson windows, so the quality should not be in question. Our windows are governed by CSA and Energy Star, and we are put thru many stringent quality control tests semi annually, and always pass with flying colors. Possibly a bit of research on your end and discussions with your Dealer before placing your order would have helped with your excessive noise issue. Sorry you are upset but again your dealer could have helped you. Please contact us we will be glad to help you - It could be something as simple as - you are not closing your windows correctly. Please be ready to submit your original contract so we know who you purchased these windows from.