Jack Design And Construction

General Contractors
Grimsby ON L8J3A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Grimsby  >  Jack Design And Construction  >  Custom built home
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
3/10

Custom built home

Total lack of accountability. Extremely poor project planning and execution. Completely walked away from warranty issues and left the client to do all the work. Lack of project controls and budgeting. Andy lined his pockets very well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, as vindictive as it was. I was going to respond in anger, but decided not to stoop to that level. Everything you said is unfair and a lie. If it were true, why were you able to move into your house on time and with a fully transparent budget and costs? Of course there was work outstanding, but you had agreed to deal with that directly yourself. Apparently the truth doesn't matter. As for warranty, you chose to deal with this yourself since you were now living in the house and I was not, and only advised me of issues that you were already dealing with by your own choice - how is that walking away?
Someday I hope you are able to enjoy your beautiful new home, and appreciate what you have.
It's a bad thing that the Internet allows people to trash each other without the benefit of both sides of the story. It's a good thing that reasonable people understand that there are always two sides, especially when one is so extreme.