Asbuilt Comfort Care

Formerly Asbuilt ClimateCare
Heating & Air Conditioning
Halton Hills ON L7G 4S1
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Asbuilt Comfort Care

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (23 reviews)

Sort by

Happy Customer
Happy Customer
0 reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Heat pump installation

Professional, quick, friendly, thorough, clean, on-estimate - everything you could possibly want from a contractor. The fact that they were local didn't hurt at all. Would recommend them - at least the Georgetown crew - unreservedly.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Caron in Minden
Caron in Minden
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Incredibly poor customer service & workmanship

On Monday (Jan 31) we noticed that our HVAC system was leaking, flooding our basement. We called this company who had previously installed the HVAC system. The old owner used this company prior to us moving in 2020. The technician who came to repair the HVAC said the issue was that the condensation pump was broken and placed a new pump. After installing the new pump he found that the condensation drain was leading to outside the house and into the garden. The cause of the issue was that the condensation drain, which should have never been installed leading outside in Canada, had frozen, backed up the pump and caused the pump to break.

He said our only option was to get a new line installed but we'd have to pay to have a new line installed, despite the fact that this company had ran the previous line, that had broken the previous pump, flooding our basement. He left our 'fixed' pump in the state you see in the picture. Our condenser going into a bucket. We paid $500 for this service. The next day (Tuesday 1st) we called to speak to the manager and spoke to Rhonda who said she didn't think having a new line installed was a unreasonable ask but she needs to confirm with the owner and would call us back half an hour later.

It's now Friday (Feb 4th) both me and my husband have called back multiple times to ask whats going on and have been told multiple times that the owner and manager are both busy, the receptionist would leave a message for them to call us back. I asked if I could book a meeting or some time with either of them and was told that wouldn't be possible but she would again leave them a message to call us back. We're absolutely appalled by the customer service of this company.

This company originally ran the line outside that cause the flooding in our basement that we've now had to make an insurance claim over. We can't use the $300 pump that they installed because if we did the exact same thing would happen and this pump would break. Asking for the company to rerun a line, is not an unreasonable ask considering the damage that has been done to the basement and the results we've been left with from the service.

If you're looking for a company to conduct good workmanship, good communication and customer service, please look somewhere else.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
J Thompson  in Terra Cotta
J Thompson in Terra Cotta
2 reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

10 + - Huge shout out to Asbuilt team on new furnace installation

First time using Asbuilt and definitely highly recommend. I called as I have been using another company for the past 10 years to do maintenance on a rental unit in brampton. Found out that they had not been servicing the equipment properly and not only did the furnace need to be replaced but they were red tagging the furnace. (Shutting gas off!!). I called Asbuilt and the customer service that I received was above excellent - knowledgeable, friendly and able to provide me with a clear plan for immediate next steps. The technician was out ASAP, measurements were done and furnace replaced all at a very reasonable cost. Overall very professional and Highly recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Furnace Install

Company very professional and pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable about HVAC products. Great service! Furnace broke and we had no heat. Called Jeff from Asbuilt, and we purchased new Carrier furnace, thier prices are fair, he did not try to sell us products, services or features we did not need like other companies did. Jeff managed to have us scheduled in very fast. Installers were professional, work was neat, and thorough. Jeff came on site during install to view progress. Company was available for any of my questions before and after sales. Highly recommend them!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your very kind words !
Asbuilt Comfort Care Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Heating, air conditioning and fireplaces

The staff are knowledgeable and the service is great. Well priced and easy to deal with. Asbuilt makes it effortless for their customers. I would recommend to all my family and friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review
Asbuilt Comfort Care Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halton Hills, ON
10/10

110% Satisfied With Air Conditioner Purchase

As novices we sought both advice and air conditioning, finding both at Asbuilt Comfort Care. We had initially been looking at a more expensive unit but were able save money without sacrificing any comfort there.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words
Asbuilt Comfort Care team

Brent in Toronto
Brent in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Didnt stand behind product or warranty

Had a top of the line Carrier furnace and AC installed by Asbuilt 5 years ago. Furnace quit working, so we had Asbuilt come out to service. Technician said primary then secondary heat exchanger had failed. I paid the 150$ service/diagnostic fee. Office said part was covered under warranty, then said it wasn’t, and they required 650$ to fix to cover administrative and diagnostic fees, parts and shipping plus the fee I already paid. Seemed not right for a furnace 5 years old, so I had a look at the carrier warranty (and confirmed with carrier corporate) that parts and 4 hours labor are reimbursed to dealer and covered under a 20 year warranty, so the bill should have been low or almost zero, especially since they installed the unit only 5 years ago! Please beware, as they will not stand behind the stuff the sell, and will try and charge “administration” fees for things they really should step up and stand behind. Finally went to another local (non-carrier!) business and they got the parts under warranty, and their labor fee all-in was less than Asbuilt’s “administrative” fees.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,800.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brent
We are sorry for the miscommunication between yourself and our technician
I am glad you have had your furnace repaired.
If you have issues with the remainder of your factory warranty , please feel free to contact management directly at Asbuilt and we will try our best to help you.
Robynne

Terri  in Guelph
Terri in Guelph
1 review Guelph, ON
10/10

Purchase and Install New furnace and AC

I got 2 quotes for new furnace and AC install after I researched and knew what I wanted. Jeff from Asbuilt crawled around my crawlspace, inspected the entire area, and looked in my electrical box to plan the project. This was an important step considering that the house had a new crawlspace that meant that pipes had to be installed all the way across it to vent to the outside. The other firm? Didn't even go downstairs. It is clear that sales and install are 2 different silos for that firm. Asbuilt's price was similar and competitive. Now the install is complete and I am very happy--it is all clean and sleek, they tidied up some other tubing for me, they labelled things so I can easily find the filter, on and off valves etc.. (They could see that I like to label where things are in my basement machinery.) These kinds of things show that Asbuilt cares about the customer experience. They even brought treats for my dogs. I will recommend Asbuilt to anyone needing any work done.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda from Halton Hills
Rhonda from Halton Hills
1 review , ON
10/10

Hot Water Tank

We were having trouble with our Hot Water Tank, it was leaking .I called Asbuilt Comfort Care and a technician showed up within an hour. They had the old tank out and the new one in within 4 hours . The technicians were very courteous and informative. Would highly recommend this company !!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Cathryn Hawes from Mississauga
Cathryn Hawes from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

New air conditioner, new BBQ, furnace repair

Asbuilt has always given me prompt efficient service with honest pricing. My new air conditioner, Napolean BBQ, BBQ gas line, and furnace repairs have all been done with Asbuilt Comfort Care.

I have recommended their services to family and friends who have all been happy with their service. I would highly recommend their business for your BBQ, heating, and air conditioning needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Asbuilt Comfort Care

Asbuilt Comfort Care delivers sound advice, professional service and installation of reliable heating, cooling, air quality and radiant heat technologies. We carry products from Napolean Quality Fireplaces, Carrier, Schwank, Rehau and Buderus. As a partner with NextEnergy, we are also building a reputation as a leader in geothermal energy solutions. We service all makes and models of Furnaces and Air Conditioners. We install and service Napolean Quality Fireplaces. We install and service Carrier , Schwank, Rehau and Buderus HVAC systems. We install and service High Efficient Heating and cooling systems from Carrier, Schwank, Rehau and Buderus.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, NextEnergy Geothermal Systems, HVAC Systems, Fireplaces, Air Exchangers, Humidifiers, Electronic Air Cleaners, UV Systems
SERVICES
24/7 Heating System Service, 24/7 Cooling System Service Furnace Serivce Air Conditioning Service Furnace Installation Air Conditioning Installation Geothermal System Installation Gas Fireplace Installation
BRANDS
Napolean Quality Fireplaces, Carrier, Schwank, Rehau and Buderus HVAC Systems, Next Energy Geothermal
WEBSITE
http://www.AsbuiltComfortCare.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MasterCard, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
TSSA, Refrigeration and A/C Licenses, Gas fitters licenses, Halton Hills business licences
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, Canadian Hydronics Council, Canadian GeoExchange Coalition, ESA, TSSA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.