Am Group Of Companies

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
207 Exeter Road London ON N6L 1A4
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Am Group Of Companies

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (348 reviews)

Sort by

Lawrence from King City
Lawrence from King City
3 reviews Puslinch, ON
10/10

Repair roof leak

There are many and varied roofing companies operating in southwest Ontario, however there is only one that I would wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend , namely AM Roofing Solutions.

Lawrence

Approximate cost of services:
$2,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback

Sally45
Sally45
0 reviews Wiarton, ON
10/10

Roof leak after four days of heavy rain and winds

Called AM office, left message...name and date of roof installation...call returned same day...roofers arrived next day...repair done in 20 minutes...guys were courteous, helpful...I was very impressed and will recommend this company...and tell this good service story to everyone I know. db

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Belwood, ON
0/10

Shingle and replace skylight

Three months still not completed. Today is Thursday September 15. Informed on Monday they will be coming to complete the job. What a surprise no one showed up. Not even a phone call.
Sometime this week the salesman left this wanting a review of his great service. What a joke.
What ever you do find someone else.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry for the delay with your roof and skylight. Everything was completed on Friday September 16. We are dependent on materials being delivered on time, and unfortunately we had to wait for the skylight to come in and it took longer than expected because of materials shortages and supply chain delays. Thank you for understanding and enjoy your new roof and skylight

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kincardine, ON
1/10

Not so hinest about Greener Homes grants

Homeowners beware! AM Group often lets you know there's government grants and even set you up with an energy auditor but pressure you to complete their work before you get an energy audit which disqualifies you for the incentives.

Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel this way. We do let our customers know that there are governments grants available and help the clients with energy audit, but it's up to the client to schedule the audit as the auditors are not part of our company.

Derek
Derek
1 review London, ON
4/10

Customer service leaves much to be desired

We had our new shingles installed a few years ago. We had a couple of issues with the actual crew members that did the installation but were happy with the results at the time. Now, we have an issue where 2 different peaks meet which has allowed squirrels access to our attic space. After having a pest removal company inspect the opening, I was told that the issue the installers created is common practice that he sees all the time with new roofs.

I have been calling for almost a month to have someone come take a look at the issue but feel like my concerns are being ignored. For a company that prides themselves on customer service, I am not seeing it. At this time, I would not recommend this company because I feel that they do not care about issues after the initial job is completed.

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Derek. We couldn't find you in our client list from the past years. Can you please give us information about you or contact our office? You can also email us at info@amgoc.ca
Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Attic insulation

We had an issue with our attic and heat loss over the winter. Called A&M Kory came out to do a consultation. With his recommendations noted their team came out and problem solved. Thanks A&M. Dave & Kendall Ross

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Lion'S Head, ON
10/10

Eavestroughs and Downspouts

AM installed eavestroughs and downspouts to our new home. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. Everyone at AM was pleasant, polite and knowledgeable. Great job!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback

John Bakker
John Bakker
0 reviews Strathroy, ON
10/10

Attic insulation

My house was built in 2005. The building code then was R40 and over time compressed to R30 or less. Today code is R60 so I thought I would top off living space and also insulate above the garage which had non. AM came in and added the insulation and a roof vent after they found a bathroom fan that had come apart and end thrown above soffit. They were courteous, professional, and had the job done in several hours. They cleaned up and left the area as if they had never been there.
I recommend this company as it seems harder and harder to get good trades.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Janis in Toronto
Janis in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing

Did roof few years ago. Old satellite dish blew off the roof hanging over my eaves . They came and took down the satellite and fixed a couple of shingles at no cost to me . From London Ontario. I recommend AM to anyone .

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Owen Sound, ON
10/10

Roof Replace

The Tale Of Roof Replacement
December I found a leak in the back room of my house I did a quick patch repair.
I started to call companys in local area, for a quote, etc, the 2 companies, never return my call,or contact me via email.
My son knew some workers that do roofing, he asked them who are the best company to do bussiness with, in this area ,both sais Am company.
I contact the recepionst at AM , She took my info and said she will get back to me, next day she call and set up and appointment with the sales Rep , Zack he arrived with a welt of knowledge laid out a profession presentation, start out with roof inspection, and then he did a excellent review on what had to be done, including quote. Very knowledge and friendly individual. Job to be done by 15 April.
Late March found another leak, Called Zack, he talked to production Mgr. They updated work to start 31 March, then skies opened up with snow rain. Reception called and delayed until 4 April.
Mike and crew showed up He is a very knowledge individual and friendly, along with his crew. From doing the roof to picking up nails, well done. 3 Days his work was inspected by Rob.
I want to thank, all the staff for their professional, cooperation, from Receptions , Sales, to workers.
I woud fully recomendation, this company AM group.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,216.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Am Group Of Companies

AM Group of Companies has been in operation since 1956 and is a 3rd generation family business.

We stand behind our work with one of the best warranties in the business, 10 years. This is only possible as a result of three things: the use of premium products, good workmanship and careful inspection of completed work.

AM Group of Companies hires only skilled workers who are regularly educated on installation methods and new materials. Our corporate education programs apply to all facets of the business.

Proudly situated in Guelph, London, Owen Sound, Gravenhurst and Collingwood, our size and office geography allow us to deliver corporate-grade professionalism while maintaining top rate local customer service.

AM Group of Companies Services:
Commercial Roofing
Residential Roofing
Fiberglass Shingles, Metal Roof, Flat Roof, Cedar Shakes & Shingles, Composite Roofing, Inspire, Owens Corning, Enviroshake.
Eavestrough, Soffit, Fascia and other Aluminum work
Attic Insulation, Blown In Insulation
Skylights, Velux
Ventilation
Roof repair & replacement
Siding
Windows & Doors
Vinyl Windows
Entry Doors
Patio Doors

Contact us today for a Free, no obligation estimate.
1-877-281-6900

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service, Skylight Installation & Repair, Insulation, Roofing, and Gutters & Eavestroughs
PRODUCTS
Fiberglass Shingles, Cedar Shakes and Shingles, Synthetic Slate, Skylights, Soffit, Fascia, Eavestrough, Metal Roofs, Blown In Insulation, Vinyl Windows, Aluminum Clad Windows, Entry Door Systems, Patio Doors, French Doors
SERVICES
Roof replacement, Roof repair Eavestrough, Soffit, Fascia, Attic Insulation, Window replacement, Door replacement
BRANDS
Owen's Corning, CRC, IKO, Timberline, Velux, Inspire, Enviroshake, Vinylbilt
SPECIALITIES
Owen's Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor
WEBSITE
http://www.amgoc.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1956
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
200
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, and Financing Available (o.a.c)
MEMBERSHIPS
Ontario Builders Association, London, Collingwood, Guelph, Owen Sound, Muskoka Builders Associations
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-25 Year Workmanship Warranties
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.