Am Group Of Companies

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
207 Exeter Road London ON N6L 1A4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Gutters & Eavestroughs in Collingwood  >  Am Group Of Companies  >  4 MONTHS LATER Did not want to honor signed contract
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kincardine, ON

4 MONTHS LATER Did not want to honor signed contract

Well they estimated in Feb paid deposit 4 months did not even order materials (ENVIROSLATE) then told they did not want to do the shingling because of underquoting on price Very poor communication /job ethics BEWARE now in prime time I have to find another contractor Was not pleased with this company

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The Covid-19 pandemic has created challenges for many industries and businesses. In particular, the construction industry has been hit with significant price increases for both materials and labour. Unfortunately, in this case, we were unable to honour last year’s prices and the customer was not willing to move forward with the project, so we did refund his deposit. With more than six decades of experience, we take our reputation very seriously and we're very sorry that this customer’s experience didn’t match his expectations.