Rockwood Kitchens

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
Barrie ON L4N 8X1
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Rockwood Kitchens

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Barrie, ON
0/10

Supposedly White Kitchen

Installer was absolute maniac! Through temper tantrums! Used wrong blades when cutting materials which left jagged edges and chips.

Crown moulding is coming away from ceiling many areas left uncaulked . Kitchen was supposed to be white and new is now turning yellow and the chips everywhere make it look like a used kitchen was installed. this is not what 1 expects when having a new kitchen installed.

Since Rockwood takes full payment before any work begins you have no recourse. They say they will touch up any errors. How do you think a new kitchen with touch ups looks?! I wish I had know and definately went with a different company.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

I understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during the installation of your kitchen. Rockwood Kitchens strives to provide high-quality service and craftsmanship, and it's disheartening to hear that we fell short of your expectations.

We take customer feedback seriously and would love to investigate this further so that we can hopefully rectify the situation to your satisfaction and prevent any issues you experienced from happening again in the future.

You can get in touch with our customer service team directly at customerservice@rockwoodkitchens.ca. We value your business and hope to regain your trust in us.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we look forward to the opportunity to make amends.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Kitchen and laundry room

I did my laundry room and kitchen with Rockwood and it's just beautiful.
Thank you for doing such a great job.

Approximate cost of services:
$40,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to hear that you love your new kitchen and laundry room! Thank you for sharing your experience working with us, we appreciate it.

Sharon in Toronto
Sharon in Toronto
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

What can I say, my kitchen was in serious need of some love. It was peeling and was becoming an eye sore. Tommy and his team at Rockwood came through and turned my kitchen from the Please dont collapse on me into a dream space I dont want to leave . Tommy and his team are top notch from the design to the completed project. I would recommend them 10xs over. Thank you Rockwood Kitchens

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience working with us Sharon! We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to make your kitchen a space that you enjoy spending time in.

Melissa from Bowmanville
Melissa from Bowmanville
2 reviews Bowmanville, ON
1/10

Not happy

Surprised to see so many good reviews. I find the cabinets cheap, dent and paint peels very easily. Been waiting for ONE YEAR for them to fix our counter. Been after them several times to no avail. Never would I recommend rockwood to anyone. Very disappointed. Will need a new kitchen in a few years as this one is not holding up

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Shmed
Shmed
0 reviews Haliburton, ON
10/10

Cottage Kitchen

Right from the start our designer (Payton), the measurement guy and our installer (Monty) were fabulous! Payton made the entire process of designing and implementing our kitchen so easy and it turned out so perfect! Exactly what we had imagined. Thank you, Rockwood for the quality product and exceptional service! We will be returning to do our bathrooms with you!

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We will definitely pass this message along to Payton and the rest of the RockWood team. We can't wait to work with you again!

Mike
Mike
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Kitchen Reno

We had a very positive experience with Rockwood Kitchens. Leah, our representative was very professional and anticipated our questions when we asked about dimensions, sizing and detailed pricing. She really knew her stuff and provided great service on the multiple of times we were there to finalize our order of our kitchen cabinets. When the cabinet installers came, they we fantastic too. Very professional, and friendly and made sure that my plumbing and my exhaust fan access were ready to install. It was like they were installing cabinets for their own home.
Great job and I wish that all my dealings with other contractors were like this.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Mike, thank you so much for this kind review! We truly appreciate everything as well, and have passed this message along to Leah and the rest of the RockWood team. If there is ever anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you again!

Kim in Kawartha Lakes
Kim in Kawartha Lakes
1 review Kitchener, ON
6/10

Charged for changing Install Date

I have no issues with the cabinets or with our Designer. Our cabinets aren't installed yet, but they are delivered. The larger cabinets were delivered without boxes or tops on them, and with our house being under major constructions, they will get full of dust and debris. Because of Covid (all businesses use this as their go-to-excuse lately) our Contractor had a lot of delays with electrical and plumbing. Therefore we had to re-schedule the install. I was charged $1,500.00 + tax to re-schedule. This is ridiculous, the cabinets already cost me so much, you would think that Rockwood would understand and use some empathy when it comes to re-scheduling. This is not okay with me. My contractor says he has never heard of this before and I am sure the installers will still have lots of work to do, so they aren't missing out on the job.

Approximate cost of services:
$35,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Kim. We apologize for any frustration you are feeling. I have been informed that you have spoken to a manager in regards to this situation and everything has been sorted out. We do unfortunately have a policy in our Terms & Conditions that states we need a minimum of 20 business days’ notice, to cancel, or reschedule an installation date. Our installer was unfortunately out of work for that week as the installation was suppose to begin Monday and the cancellation happened on the Friday before. We do our best to accommodate and work with any situation that arises and I truly apologize we could not be more help in this scenario. I am glad we were able to reschedule you for the New Year and if you need anything during this process do not hesitate to reach out. We are looking forward to seeing the finished kitchen!

19831993
19831993
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Lovely new shaker white DREAM KITCHEN

Hey everyone!! I just bought my first house 8 years ago in Toronto before the housing boom! It was built in 1969 and has original kitchen…just wanted to share my before and after pictures with you folks and share my joy, satisfaction and love with my new kitchen!! From the wonderful service at the showroom, the selection process and the installers, ROCKWOOD has made the process very easy and quick! Definitely would recommend ROCKWOOD to anyone who wants to fall in love with their new kitchen as I have with mine! Not to mention this is drastically increased my house value but most importantly increased the love for my house and kitchen!!! Thank you Tommy & the ROCKWOOD Kitchen gang for an amazing job!! I’m saving up to renovate the basement kitchen soon, you guys will definitely be my first option!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so very much for your kind review - we truly appreciate it and are happy to hear how amazing everything went. If there is ever anything you need in the future (including maybe the basement kitchen!) please never hesitate to reach out! Thank you again.

YPhung
YPhung
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Kitchen, Vanity, Quartz Counters

We moved 3 times in 6 years, we used Rockwood Kitchen all 3 times to upgrade out kitchens, quartz counters, and vanity. I tried shopping around but end up with Rockwood for the following reasons:
1) Hardwood cabinets and soft closure doors are standard
2) Mitter cuts quartz are standard, beautifully cut and polished.
3) Fast and skillful installations
4) Good customer service, responsive and reliable. Fast to rectify issues.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review and continuous trust with us here at RockWood Kitchens. We appreciate your kind words! If there is ever anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to anyone of us here at RockWood.

Santina
Santina
0 reviews Barrie, ON
10/10

New Kitchen

We put in a new kitchen and we were very pleased RockWood Kitchens. Our designer Emily was amazing, she gave us different kitchen layout plans that had great options for us to choose from. Emily was always so good in getting back to us for any questions we had.
Everyone who came to our house, from measuring to installing were all so nice and professional. We are very happy with the quality of cabinets and quartz countertop and would recommend RockWood Kitchens.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Santina. Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate it, and will definitely pass this message along to Emily and the rest of the RockWood team. Thank you again!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Rockwood Kitchens

Your dream kitchen is more affordable than you think! ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

RockWood Kitchens specializes in premium wood cabinets, stone countertops, bathroom vanities, sinks and hardware. Our in-house team of experts makes renovating your kitchen easy with free designs and quotes tailored to your style and budget, professional installation, and outstanding customer service.

Right now 10x10 kitchens start at just $5999 including...

✓ Premium wood cabinets
✓ Quartz countertops
✓ A stainless steel sink
✓ Professional installation

Join thousands of Canadians and get the high-quality kitchen of your dreams, without the high price tag.

Start with your free design and quote today by visiting our website or one of our 9 showrooms in southern Ontario - no appointment necessary!

CATEGORIES
Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design, Countertops, and Kitchen Planning & Renovation
PRODUCTS
solid wood cabinets, manufactured quartz, quartzite, sinks, and hardware.
SERVICES
Kitchen design, bathroom cabinetry design, cabinet assembly, cabinet delivery, cabinet installation, quartz and granite countertop fabrication and installation. ***Please note we only work with products sold by RockWood Kitchens
WEBSITE
https://www.rockwoodkitchens.ca/current-promotions-2/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2010
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
65
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, Mastercard, Etransfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.