Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

Demolition
Warden & 401 Toronto ON M1R 2S9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Demolition
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of the Best '22 
Best of Award '22 winner 4 timesBest of the Best '22 Best of Award '22winner 4 times

Reviews for Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (91 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool Removal

10/10 would recommend. Both Michael and Denise were very attentive. Job was very clean. Phone was always answered. Great job. Everyone was very efficient and polite.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Duck06292010
Duck06292010
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Exceptional

Great experience from start to finish. Denise was kind and professional on the phone, work crew were on time and respectful. Michael runs an exceptional shop.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great service

Blue 2 Green were a pleasure to work with. Very professional, efficient and executed a high standard of work. We were pleased with a job well done and would definitely recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$25,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. It was a pleasure working with you and providing a new safe backyard for your family and furry friend. Feel free to recommend us to your friends, family and neighborhood! Thanks again.
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Jessica in Dryden
Jessica in Dryden
0 reviews Acton, ON
0/10

WARNING: rush job, unprofessional and incomplete work.

I Contacted blue to green for a project. At first it was great, they tell you everything you want to hear. The owner even came to our property to discuss the project and see what work would need to be done to achieve what we were looking for and assured us they were able to complete the project to our satisfaction. After checking reviews and noticing that there hasnt been a recent one I should have realized why. They filled in the pool however the backyard was completely left a mess and unfinished. The main reason for contracting them was to fill in the pool and grade the land levelled! We spoke numerous times regarding the issues and how they would fix it which is the main reason they were contacted to help prevent water damage in the future since the backyard is sloped towards the house. Michael re assured us that the issues would be fixed however when they did the job they started taking many shortcuts and worst of all the land is still completely sloped!!!!! By the time they finished the backyard looks even worse then it did before they started. They say that they will leave the backyard in great shape when they are done and that you would barely know that they were even there however that was completely inaccurate. My shed is destroyed, the gate they were supposed to reinstall before leaving was only screwed in at the top and left hanging on the bottom, my land is still sloped towards my home, they just throw down the sod on top they dont even go over it with a roller or anything leaving massive gaps and holes, they left a LOT of debris (broken flagstone, garbage, broken pipes, pieces of metal nails and screws etc. in the backyard. They broke my neighbours vent cap on the side of the house, they had a very young child on the site for 2 days even inside the equipment and running all around using my sons scooter, asking to come inside multiple times throughout the 2 days( not for washroom purposes which we had no issues with any of the crew members using if needed) ..normally thats not even something I would complain about except my daughter was sick during their time here working and I certainly did not sign up to provide child care on top of paying the amount of money I paid to do this project. Overall we are extremely disappointed and to make matters worse we even contacted them many times to see if we can come to a solution and they have already moved on and they are not interested in returning and completing the project. We were told, we dont often receive negative feedbackthey truly believe they did an outstanding job even though we are the paying customer and the work we paid for in full was not completed as per the contract. We only paid in full because unfortunately due to weather conditions that happened later on in the evening while they were working we got hit with heavy rains and hail and I felt bad for the crew working outside, it was after 10pm before they were even gone so I paid the last payment even though I couldnt inspect the property due to weather conditions and the fact it was pitch black outside. I paid in good faith thinking if anything was wrong they would come back to fix it unfortunately another hard lesson learned on my behalf.
If you are looking to fill in your pool and have a beautiful levelled plush green property I highly recommend looking elsewhere!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always open to criticisms and encourage open communication between ourselves and the customer. As such on June 17, 2022, we sent you a detailed email going over all your concerns but I am happy to reiterate our position once again.

Firstly, we have in fact had several recent reviews this year on our HomeStars page not to mention more positive direct feedback from customers as well.

While we can alter the grade of a backyard there are limitations regarding working with grade and maintaining the flow of other backyards which was done to avoid runoff water into your neighbors’ yards. If we created a slope that it sounds like you wanted, you would be liable for any water damage to other neighbors’ properties and would raise many bylaw issues which we were not comfortable doing so and we provided a link to the Halton grading bylaw for your reference. We dug along your house and lowered it two brick keys as stated in the contract.

Your deck was removed and flagstone under deck was an unexpected issue. Demolition and removal of the flagstone was never in the contract. Michael however spent hours trying to remove and scrape up which was an extra service.

We apologize for your neighbors vent cap being damaged and our crew tried to be very careful with placing it in a safe area. The shed was a very difficult obstacle which was communicated via text to you which you approved the removal of in writing. This was not part of the contract, yet Michael and crew spent several hours trying to dissemble to remove to gain access.

While the work was being completed, you were outside observing and complimenting what was being done. Then once again, prior to final payment, both you and your husband stood in the backyard and verbally expressed the amazing transformation and gaining so much more space. We are surprised and saddened by this review as we feel everything was completed to the Blue2Green standard.

Heather in Toronto
Heather in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool Removal

Our pool removal process began in fall of 2021. Denise patiently and with expertise guided me through the process and answered my many questions. Town approval was required for our job.

Arrangements were made for the job to be done in May 2022. Our backyard was all concrete with 3 sides built up by retaining walls. A bigger than normal job. The work began on a Saturday and took 2.5 days to complete. Michael and his team arrived at 7:00am each day and worked 10-12 hour a day. They were efficient and ensured debris was swept up.
We were very pleased with work if the Blue2 Green team.

Approximate cost of services:
$18,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. It's been a pleasure to work with you since last fall and the end result looked fantastic. Our crew is very committed to getting the job done right and we take customer satisfaction very seriously! Feel free to recommend us to your friends, family and neighborhood! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

David Gordon in Toronto
David Gordon in Toronto
0 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Fantastic Job!!

The crew was very professional and hardworking. Fearing inclement weather they stayed on site till 8PM one evening to ensure they would finish the job. Michael and Denise were a pleasure to deal with. They provided a detailed contract and transformed a dilapidated hole in the ground to a beautiful backyard covered in Kentucky Blue Grass. Can't thank them enough. I highly recommend Blue 2 Green!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. Your backyard was one of the biggest transformations we've seen and feel honoured to be a part of it. We are so exited for you to enjoy your new green space. Feel free to recommend us to your friends and family!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool enclosing

Thanks to Michael and Denise for our experience of filling in our 20 x 40 pool. We had outgrown it and just wanted the backyard space. Michael and his workers arrived ahead of time both days. Because the job to me was so big I was having anxiety on how the process would work but everything went smoothly thanks to their expertise. I would recommend them to anyone who is done with the work of a pool or has just outgrown it like we did. Thanks again!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. I speak on behalf of Michael and myself (Denise) that it was such a pleasure working with you on your backyard project. Your new green space looks absolutely fabulous and we wish you a great summer filled with lots of new memories in your backyard. Feel free to recommend us to your friends and family!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Thomas in Toronto
Thomas in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

removal of concrete pool

Michael and his crew worked hard and efficiently. They arrived on time and communicated with us about the progress of the project. Denise in the office was extremely pleasant and helpful and always took the time to answer any questions.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Sonya in Toronto
Sonya in Toronto
0 reviews Uxbridge, ON
10/10

Fantastic Company!

I highly recommend Blue 2 Green. Super professional and they did a great job. A great experience from beginning to end and I can absolutely recommend this company. Give them a call!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. I'm glad you can recognize how hard we work at keeping the customer happy and creating a smooth process. It was a pleasure working with you and your husband.
Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.Blue2Green.ca/

In The Lead Dog Walking in Markham
In The Lead Dog Walking in Markham
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool removal

Professional
On time and on budget.

It’s refreshing to have worked with Michael and his company. Highly recommend his company, gets the job done and gets it done efficiently

He and his staff are respectful of the property and leaves it better than when he came to take out the pool.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!
Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

*** FREE POOL REMOVAL Estimation + 10-year warranty on any sinking or settling that may occur ***

***

Blue2Green Group Ltd has been specializing in Swimming Pool Demolition and Removals since 1997. We remove all types of pools including but not limited to concrete pools/gunite pools, vinyl liner pools, block pools, and in-ground pools, above ground pools.

We also completely remove pools or do your standard fill-in. Vinyl Pools Removal, Concrete Pool Demolition / Gunite Pool Demolition, Block Pools
Fibreglass Pools, Above Ground Pools Removal, Pool Demolition, Removal, Fill-In, Concrete Demolition & Removal, General Excavating, Natural Stone Retaining Walls

***

We service all over the greater Toronto (GTA) area and all surrounding areas including but not limited too:
Ajax, Aurora, Brampton, Burlington, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oshawa, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Stouffville, Thornhill, Unionville, Whitby, Willowdale.

***

+ Access is never a problem for us to get to your backyard.

CATEGORIES
Excavation, Demolition, and Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
SERVICES
Concrete Pool Removal / Gunite Pool Swimming Pool Demolition Block Pools Fiberglass Pool Removal Above Ground Pools Demolition Inground Pools Fill-Ins Concrete Demolition & Removal General Excavating Natural Stone Retaining Walls
WEBSITE
https://www.blue2green.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1997
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Certified Cheque, Money Order, Bank Draft,
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape Ontario
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No Minimum
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Varies job to job
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Year Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.