Go Heating & Cooling

Drain Services
12730 County Rd 16 Coldwater ON L0K 1E0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Drain Services
Go Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Go Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (71 reviews)

Sort by

Fred
Fred
1 review Barrie, ON
0/10

Not to be trusted!

They quoted a plumbing job for $225 to raise a drainage pipe to accommodate a new vanity. I decided to give them the job because I received a quote from my home maintenance company for $550.
After many times to get this booked and many excuses, like the plumber is on the way, and then suddenly he can't make it. Okay, wait for another time for them to come, silence! When I finally did reach Ranny, she said I'll look at the scheduled and get right back to you. One day goes by, another day goes by, nothing! Finally after a MONTH it is booked.
So they arrive at my place at 11 am, look at the work that is to be done. They stay for about 20 minutes and then go to the truck. I thought they were just going to take off. They plumber then comes in and said they would be back. They came back around 12:30 and started the work.
I here them working on it, no problem. I thought it was taking longer to finish this but the plumber informed me it was almost completed. The plumber kept going to the truck many times, and at one time he had a suspicious look on him. They called me to come down to check out the work and to see that it was working properly , everything was good. By the way, there was a accesses to the open area behind the furnace to work on the drainage pipes to be changed.
The next day I get my invoice emailed to me. I nearly had a mini stroke when I saw the total of $1,166.14!!!!!
Contacted Ranny right away. She told me that spent most of the time fixing a pre existing leak? What? no mention of the "leak" when you were doing the work, no mention of the "leak" after completed, in fact I was checking the area the day before just to see a before and after, again no "leak'!!!!
Here's another thing, they finish around 3:40-3:45. Ranny insisted the were on the job SEVEN hours!!! are you kidding me!!
Remember got here at 11, stayed 20 min, started the job at 12:30 and finish at 3:45 ish. Is that seven hours?? She even had the nerve to tell me that she took off an hour!! Oh awesome, so you only charged me six hours, Completely not true!
I filed a claim with the BBB and the ignored it. The BBB gave two chances to reply...........nothing! I want about 80% of my invoice overcharge returned!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Fred, we are very sorry to hear that you have some concerns about the service our team offered. Please contact us at our office so we can address your concerns and make things right

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Wasaga Beach, ON
8/10

Toilet replacements

Go Heating replaced two toilets in a little over 1 hour. Very efficient and professional young men did the job. The one little problem was with billing and that was rectified at once. I would call them again with question.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your Feed back, we look forward to working with you in the future.

Team Go Heating

Julio from Toronto
Julio from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

overcharge with no explanation

They operate under different names:
I got an invoice with a lump sum for materials. 2 days after I requested a detail list of the materials, because I am sure I was overcharged, they charged my credit card. Since then, over a month, I have been emailing, calling and if they reply is to tell me that someone will call me or they will send the list but nothing until now.
Over $1400 to install 6 cheap pot lights and 2 outlets.
I should have followed my instinct and not hire this company.

In response to the company's reply: you havent provided me with a list of materials as i requested from you. nowhere in your estimate says that you charge a 20% markup. but even then you have no way to justify the charges for materials.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Julio

Yes we have different divisions. Electrical hvac plumbing and renovations You know this because you hired us and you thought it was a really great idea to have all those areas all underneath the same brand

They all are under G.O brand

I'm surprised to see your review in a negative perspective to be very honest

As we provided the estimate and provided full disclosure of material costs And you were very very happy with the workers In fact you made it known that I had a very good crew working for me.

You have a signature of fully satisfied with the work we performed

The public deserves to know the truth We did more at your house then just install pot lights and outlets we ran new wiring to your outdoor outlets. We removed a wall for you we fixed your condensate pump for your furnace we did various other renovation type of work around your home and never complained because it was all within the arranged 1 to 2 days to complete and followed all the videos that we took in our estimate

We are full disclosure on all of our estimates with a 15 to 20 % markup on all materials needed. You were also provided option to provide your own materials should as long as the master tradesman approved the material quality

We have been in constant communication since beginning to the end of your project

I think where you fell distant to us was when we wouldn't do your new project of insulation work free inclusive in the project price we agreed on but done in the future

So after repeatedly saying we can still do the extra work at our hourly rate plus materials and you not a accepting the answer this must be reason for your bad review

Because after we were completed your project you had asked us to do more and future projects you wished us to do

The new garage and the insulation job Because we were so fair and generous with our hours we came for over two days and didn't charge for a full two days worth of labour so I am very sorry that you had to go out of your way to write a negative review on what really was a positive experience for getting your lighting work done and all the extra around the house renovations that completed for you

Hopefully you will re hire us in the future as long as payment terms are agreed upon we will be happy to help you with any of the trades work needed in your home

Thank you for the Blessed opportunity to be able to have served you The job done right the first time

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mitchell, ON
10/10

Installation of steam shower

Fast and professional service, they were ready to begin the same week I was in contact them. Also, highly competitive prices, beating other quotes we received by several thousand dollars. Very satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend or use their services again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feed back, we are so happy you were satisfied with our service.

Team Go Heating

Rahul
Rahul
1 review Barrie, ON
0/10

This company is not reliable

- they said it was free consultation and charged $ 240 without asking.

- gave double the quote for repairing.

- the technician used foul language and very abusive.

Never call them

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry your not one of our customers we never performed work for you.

If you could email us a copy of "your" invoice we be happy to look into this further

We know who you are though

Your the landlord who didn't Reimburse his tenant that had a no heat situation who hired us and you left him and his family cold without directions so he decided to hire me privately by himself

You should be ashamed of yourself and I hope things went positive for the tenant who went to the landlord tenant board for his reimbursement for his no heat situation that you left him in the cold for

Thanks.

From Everyone at Go Heating team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Leaking pipe in the basement

I called Go heating and loved the service I got, they were fast in calling me back, and amazing customer service. Well mannered. I had one of their techs come to my house they followed COVID protocol always wore his mask, he even sanitized his hands when he came in, very polite!
Pricing was amazing!
I would definitely recommend go heating to all my friends and family well trusted company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. A positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future

Team Go Heating

Julie in Toronto
Julie in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Fix dishwasher and under-sink vent/trap issues

The work was primarily to fix the dishwasher error code. Two days after, a new error code appeared, and the dishwasher stopped working. No response from Go Heating. Overcharged for time and materials. Need to hire another plumber now.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Julie, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Our service technicians are highly trained and qualified and although I am pleased that they resolved your initial issue with your dishwasher error code, providing excellent customer service is our main goal at GO.

Please do not hesitate to reach out through our existing discussion via email addressing the resolution of your service needs to ensure your satisfaction.

Dinah
Dinah
1 review , ON
10/10

Thirough

Got us our heat back on and gave thorough diagnosis and sales pitch for new system. He was 2 hours late getting here. We are considering engaging him for installation of new furnace/AC and water heater.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving Go Heating Ltd. A positive review. We are happy you liked our services and look forward to work with you in the future.

Team Go Heating Ltd.

Ian
Ian
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Plumbing Issues

HomeStars came in and did a remarkable job. Fast and efficient service. Would recommend to everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ian
Reading this kind of feedback is very rewarding! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Team G.O Heating

Anymous  in Toronto
Anymous in Toronto
2 reviews Gravenhurst, ON
0/10

Water Heater repair

We paid for fixing the water heater. They came told us they fixed it, water heater worked for few minutes and didn’t work again. They came back, took the broken part and never came back. Left us without hot water. We ordered the part on our own and replaced it. They never gave us money back or even never sent us back the part that they took.
Very bad customer service, stay away!!!
Better Business Bureau will investigate this claim. It is not acceptable.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey thanks for your review Please remember that you contracted us to provide a diagnostic for your hot water tank for rv unit . We arrived and worked in the pouring rain same day on site as requested for priority service

On investigation of your units brand was discontinued and is all sourced from the USA for parts that take time

We ordered the part right away as per your request. Did not charge for the part requested upfront. 2 days later you messaged saying for me to tell you the part number. Than you chose to order the parts yourself as back ups . After I provided you this information. You texted me rather rudely Accusing me of returning to your property without your knowledge and tampering with your hot water tanks temperature settings. When I replied saying I didn't do anything of the sort you refuse to believe me and became more aggravated so I had told you that I did not want to return if I was going to be treated that way and you had already taken into account to purchase your own part in to replace it yourself so I did not need to charge you anything further than my diagnosis that was a spot on diagnosis as I am a licensed technician to provide you the insight of what needed to be fixed on your unit

Then coincidently only a few days ago you have messaged me saying that your trailer park maintenance department sent another contractor to your home without your knowledge and they provided you an invoice that you didn't want to pay so that proved that I was correct that I did not return to your site without your permission and because you were so rude to me I decided not to return so because you took that motion your trailer park maintenance Office sent you an invoice that's between you and them I was hired to do a diagnosis and I did my job and I did my job correctly

And if anyone would like to see the proof please see well over several perfect 10 out of 10 reviews I'm sorry that you decided to go private on this review because I'm not ashamed of anything that I did I only charged you for diagnosis and you got the diagnosis I didn't charge you for installing the new part and I didn't charge you for the new part

Thank you and I am truly happy that you had resolved your units issue that you have hot water in could be in Comfort Inn your home again

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Go Heating & Cooling

Go Heating LTD is affordable, reliable home heating, cooling, plumbing, electrical and renovations to Canadians all over Ontario. Our customers know they can count on us for fast, friendly, knowledgeable service and advice.
We are here for you 24/7.

CATEGORIES
Drain Services, Water Filtration & Purification, and Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, HRV/ERV, Water Heaters, Fireplaces, Heat Pumps, Fixtures, Faucets, Pipings, Venting, Gas lines, Drywall, we are a one stop shop.
SERVICES
We service all makes and models. We offer heating, cooling, electrical, plumbing, and renovations repair and replacements. We offer 24 Hour Emergency Service.
WEBSITE
http://www.goheating.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
0
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cash, Cheque , E- transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, COHA, OCT, TSSA, ESA Approved!
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.