Appliance Repair Expert

Appliance Repair
Unit 1, 5160 Explorer drive Mississauga ON L4W 4T7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Vaughan  >  Appliance Repair Expert   >  Refrigerator repair gone wrong
1 review Whitby, ON

Refrigerator repair gone wrong

Originally charged $200 for a refrigerator repair that did not fix my refrigerator. After calling back and was told by customer service they would re-attend and the fix would be free, quoted over $600 to do the repair by the technician. They refuse to refund $200 for the original repair that did nothing. They don't reply to emails. They don't call back when they promise. They were not honest on more than one occasion. They did not do as promised. Their tactics are simply baiting and switching. Quick to do something and charge, then ignore when you complain their work does not fix the problem.

Re response below
A very well-worded response by an employee trying to do online damage control. Notice they use the exact same template for other critical reviews. They refer to being awestruck. Definitely not. They were well aware of the situation as it developed. A technician came twice regarding the same problem. I updated customer service promptly. They requested I send the manager an email which I did, I spoke with customer service regarding the issue, and they promised I would receive a callback the same day.
There were no callbacks and no replies to my emails. If this company were deeply worried, they would have contacted me directly and refunded me for their service that did not fix my appliance. By the way everyone, I replied to their request to contact the manager via email to explain the situation in detail (for the second time), and THEY STILL HAVE NOT REPLIED. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear client!
I'm sorry you had a bad experience with our company and our customer service. That should have never happened and I fully understand how difficult this is for you.
We're also awestruck by the circumstances that you describe. We are aware of this and our upper management is investigating.
We are deeply worried about the experience you have had with our business. I will try my best to resolve any issues that you may encounter concerning our services.

Please contact us and describe your case in details at and I personally assure you that your problem will be resolved