Mr. Fencee Inc.

Fences & Gates
Toronto ON M4W 1A9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr. Fencee Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Brian
Brian
8 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Awesome new fence

The crew did an amazing job with install and cleanup. In 3 hours they had old chain link fence cut out and removed and the new fence completely installed. Hope to have them return to build a new deck

Was this review helpful?
Saar
Saar
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Fence + Gate, customer service until they get the $. Then forget about it.

Really frustrating experience that could have been easily resolved, but they decided to stop responding after promising to repair the job. Not what I expected with "lifetime warranty" where they disappear shortly after getting paid, and won't reply anymore, after promising to come to fix their installer's poor job.

Most of the straight fence was done good, however the gate was a nightmare.

We bought 2x 5ft (10ft total) gate with our fence, the installers due to their confusion cut it down and made it into 8ft gates which won't work for our purpose, and is not what we asked or paid for.

They came after the weekend to fix, but that's where it went to crap, they came extremely impatient, and kept trying to cut corners to finish the job like leave the original post and make the gate way off center, making a scene yelling in another language, while making fun of me in thinking since I do not speak the language they can say whatever they want but don't need to understand the language to understand that that they're talking crap about me while throwing their tools around from impatience, and being extremely rude, and when it was left, it was in poor shape, not what I'd expect from a brand new gate.

If it was done properly, I wouldn't have to point the simple errors out, but they wanted to just do a crappy quick job and move on to the next job. They did not speak English at all which made it extremely frustrating as explaining simple things to them was near impossible and had to call the office to call them and translate.

The gate was installed with one gate 1/2" higher than the other, one door had the bottom latch to a thin piece of wood, the other is just dangling in the air because they didn't have any more wood, the post that was left and not replaced is considerably higher than the ground so there is a large gap under the post, they moved the holes so the old holes are still there as well as some scratches.

did a terrible job replacing half of the fence, half was kept and just adjusted, they kept making errors which we had to point out, but due to their frustration they just started getting extremely rude and impatient, and left it in a poor state.

Cigarettes were left on the fence by the installers, pieces left on the lawn.

We reached out and on August 31st were promised by Lika to have another team come when they're in the area next, and have never heard back since. I attempted to reach out on September 27th, but no reply since (October 7th now).

I hope to hear back and have this resolved, and we're happy to edit our review if it is. If we don't hear back soon it seems like our only way to get this resolved is pay another company to do it right.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Saar, thank you for sharing your thoughts on our service. As far as we know our guys did the installation according to your requirements. As for their behaviour, we would like to apologize on their behalf. Please note that we do not tolerate this type of behaviour on job site and would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

marydishart
marydishart
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation of vinyl fence.

punctual; organized; workers Cobie and crew outstanding always willing to explain and please; highly professional.
Mary and Wayne Dishat.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mary, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. It was our pleasure to work with you and Marco.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fence Installation

Best customer service and professional installation team! We love our new fence!! Would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed our service.

malinaroshan
malinaroshan
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Fence

Amazing customer service and open lone of communication. Entire subdivision is happy with their work. Thank you Ari, Anna and Lika.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

Jim from Pickering
Jim from Pickering
3 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Fence and gate replacement

Requested a quote on HomeStars and they came out next day. He took the measurements and then showed my neighbour and I samples. Received a quote by e-mail for the original design. Before agreeing we requested a quote for a different design. This was provided promptly. Since part of the fence cost was being split between my neighbor and I we were sent separate costs. The original installation date had to be cancelled due to problems getting the material. Once they received the material another date was proposed. That afternoon Anna called to say the workers had just finished their other job and because of the pending rain could not make it but would come out early the next morning. I received a knock on my door at 7:30 a.m. The two gentlemen dismantled the old fence and installed the new fence. They were constantly working. Took away my old fence and cleaned up after the job was completed. They did a great job. Would highly recommend this company. Very pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. It is our pleasure providing service to you!!

Teresa Poulakos from Aurora
Teresa Poulakos from Aurora
2 reviews Aurora, ON
9/10

Fence

I can not express how happy we are with the fence that Mr Fencee installed. The service was amazing from beginning to end. We live on a busy corner and the amount of compliments we have received about our fence is incredible. Thank you to the office staff, Ari and the installers, you are truly a remarkable and dedicated team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to work with you. Please, let us know how to improve for the 10stars

Tracy
Tracy
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Privacy with Style

Mr Fencee was a pleasure to work with from start to finish - prompt, polite & professional at every touch point. The entire process from the initial inquiry, site visit, quote and installation was seamless. Our 8’ charcoal privacy fence looks beautiful and we’ve already had numerous compliments in a few short days. We can’t comment on durability at this point but trust the strength & functionality of their product will equal it’s aesthetic appeal. Thank you Lika and team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to work with you.

Ron Zeraldo
Ron Zeraldo
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fence enclosure for inground pool

After thorough research & meeting with several fence contractors we decided on Mr. Fencee. They are professional from the initial meeting/quote to installation. They delivered a top quality fence on time & at the best price. The installers are superb; they work hard, are efficient & know what they are doing... the job was completed the same day. I highly recommend Mr. Fencee & they more than deserve a full 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you like the new fence. It was our pleasure to work with you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Replace old Fence with New Fence

I choose Black with White Lattice on Top. A wonderful job of removing the old Fence and replacing with the New one. Installation and Clean up was completed in a timely Time frame. The fence looks superb and Maintenance Free. Lika was very professional and pleasant on the telephone. As part of Customer Service I would like to see the workers Introduce themselves. The company should double-check to ensure that
They have the materials available before contacting the customer for the installation. And most of all make sure that the measurements are correct. I would definitely recommend Mr. Fencee!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, Anna. It was our pleasure to work with you. Thank you for being awesome clients to deal with.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr. Fencee Inc.

Mr. Fencee Inc is a Toronto based, Eco-friendly, maintenance-free fence company with over 7 years of experience. Offering clients the best quality fences at unbeatable prices with the fastest installation times in Ontario. We offer fence installations in the regions of GTA, Toronto, Mississauga, Scarborough, Markham, Vaughan, Richmond Hill, Newmarket, King City, Bradford, Brampton, Oakville, Oshawa, Bradford etc. Our aim is to provide modern, and innovative fence designs at the lowest prices. Our fences are unique and manufactured domestically in North York using only recycled materials, better for the environment is better for us. There are no wooden products involved in the manufacturing or during installation of Mr. Fencee fences. More importantly, Mr. Fencee Fences are made in Canada, made for Canada, withstanding the most severe weather conditions and up to 147km/hr winds.

CATEGORIES
Fences & Gates
PRODUCTS
Vinyl (PVC) Fences and Decks
SERVICES
Installation of Vinyl Fences
BRANDS
All Season Fencing
STYLES
Full Privacy, Lattice Top, Picket Top, Metal Top, 3 Rail Privacy, Picket Fence and Cape Cod Fence
WEBSITE
https://mrfencee.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2017
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
RETURN POLICY
N/A
PAYMENT METHOD
Email Transfer, cheque, and cash
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Years Labor and Lifetime Product Warranties
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.