Efficient Home Comfort

Heating & Air Conditioning
Richmond Hill ON L4C 5T3
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON

Front Door Installation

Don’t waste your time or money. They installed the front door at my house less than a year ago and it already needs to be fixed.

Customer service: After we submitted our deposit we had to plead with them for months for them to finally come to install the door. This was a delay of over 4 months after their original promised date of install. They always say “next week” but never show up and blame it on being too busy. Don’t take deposits then! Brutal. The “owner” Dustin seems like a nice guy but ultimately will leave you hanging time and time again. Not a trustworthy business.

Quality of work: The door is extremely hard to open. It has gaps at the top but it’s too tight in the middle making it super hard to open while not at all weatherproof. The door handle itself is now loose from how hard we have to pull to just open our front door. The bottom weatherstripping on the bottom of the door is already falling apart. I have reached out Dustin and his team over and over and every single time they tell me “next Friday” and don’t show up.

Also a worthy mention, my door was installed in December 2020 but the windows in the door have the stock stamp that says 2004. Meaning they installed 16 year old windows while I paid for a brand new door. Absolute joke of a company. Don’t waste your money.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are extremely heart broken to hear your experience with our company was anything short of excellent. This is the first negative review we have received from any of our door customers in 4 years of business.

We are sorry to hear that after a year your door need some maintanance, however, because we had to cut out a wall in the side of your home and create a brand new opening, the home can shift a little bit within a 12 month period causing us to come back and make some minor adjustments so the door opens and closes with ease (your home is a heritage home over 100 years old, so shifting can happen) this adjustment to the door is a quick 5 minute fix.

As well, we are truly sorry we were late installing the door originally almost a year ago. As we explained we had a ton of delays due to covid 19 with getting materials to Canada. Our customer list was totally backed up because materials were extremely hard to acquire. This caused massive delays for all door companies in the industry that were unfortunately unavoidable and beyond our control. Once we finally got materials, we were in a panic trying to get all the doors done we had fallen behind on. However, we are still extremely sorry for the delays.

In response to the weather stripping at the bottom of the door, sometimes this part can be defective from the supplier, it only takes 1 minute to replace that part and we are truly sorry we werent able to make it out to fix it sooner.

Lastly, your claim that we installed 16 year old windows in your door is completely false, the door we built for you was completely custom made and required the glass to be made from scratch from our tempering supplier. We asked our supplier about the date stamped into the glass on your window and they have notified us this is the date the glass manufacturers started their business. This has nothing to do with when the glass was made.

As always, we stand by all our installations and have never left a customer without being repaired and apologize for having to rebook your repair a few times. We would be happy to come and rectify what needs to be fixed, covered under your warranty of course.

Again we are terribly sorry about the delays and we look forward to fixing the door at your earliest convenience.


Owner, Efficient Home Comfort