Efficient Home Comfort

Heating & Air Conditioning
Richmond Hill ON L4C 5T3
Write a Review
Write a Review

Sarah in Toronto
Sarah in Toronto
1 review Richmond Hill, ON

AC & Furnace Instal

Dustin and his father are both very rude and unprofessional. The company is unreliable and they also did not provide the services they promised or the equipment we paid for. I would rather suffer through the summer with no AC and freeze during the winter with no furnace if they were the last company on earth. Save your money and go with another company. They also do not allow for anything other then a 5star review on the website which should speak volumes!

*****I noticed that you responded to my review but I have no idea what you are talking about. You are definitely mixing me up with another customer of yours because you never offered me credit on my service? But if your offering a credit I’ll take it! All the time and stress I had to go through I feel a small credit would be the least you can do. And also why can’t anyone leave a review on your google account? I guess I would block it too seeing how many bad reviews you get.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

****** Sara why are you trying to hurt us so bad when we did so much for you and your family?? You even tried to post 2 bad reviews from 2 different emails but HOMESTARS upon investigating determined you were the same person and removed one of your reviews. In response to your discount we DID discount you $450 off your final financing amount. please stop making up stories and slandering our company online. We have gone above and beyond for you and we really dont appreciate your lies and false accusations.

We are very sorry you had a negative experience with Efficient Home Comfort. We always aim to be punctual and professional with our clients so we are sorry if you feel this was not the case. Due to Covid 19, HVAC companies across the country have limited to no access to HVAC equipment. For this reason we were forced to reschedule the start date. Unfortunately, luck was not on our side and the technician scheduled to complete the work experienced a traumatic eye accident so we had to schedule a second time due to that. We understand from your perspective that this was extremely frustrating as you were eager to get the work done. To show good faith we offered you a credit on your service. We understand that you preferred a cash refund but doing so would have gone against our financing regulations, so we were unable to honor the refund in the form of a cash payment. We were only allowed to discount your financing amount by $450 as agreed for your troubles. It was at this point you started to get very upset with us and have left 2 negative reviews about our company under 2 different emails... Nonetheless, we want to extend our deepest apologies for the trouble you experienced and hope we can make this right. We have offered to loan you $450 until you get your rebates from enbridge gas, then you can pay us back the $450 cash when you get your rebates...even though we have already discounted the $450 from your financing amount....

In response to your comment about you getting the wrong equipment. We gave you the exact equipment you ordered. We are truly a little lost here because we installed the equipment you ordered and you were happy with the installation until we ran into the issue of the $450 cash discount.

We would also like to state that the entire installation was completed to the customers satisfaction at the time and did sign the "completion of work" contract and stated they were happy with the work we did. All our installers are extremely experienced and always make sure all installations are installed to code in a safe and efficient manner. It Is truly unfair to discredit such a credible company such as ours with false claims and accusations with no legal recourse over $450 that we did discount from your financing amount. and again we want you to know that we truly are very sorry about the confusion regarding to whether the discount would be in cash or not. We are also very sorry about having to reschedule your installation twice as we did run into some unforeseen circumstances. It is very rare for us to miss an installation day and we really wanted to make it up to you with the $450 discount.

lastly, to potential customers who have read this review and have questions, please feel free to reach out to us as we are happy to speak openly and honestly on the matter.


Management and Ownership
Efficient Home Comfort