Octopus Royal

Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M3H 3V7
Write a Review
Write a Review


Facebook
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Woodbridge  >  Octopus Royal  >  Washing machine repair, broke fridge
Busymd
Busymd
10 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Washing machine repair, broke fridge

Bilal did respond first to my service call for washing machine repair (drain pump issue). I was not informed that there was a charge for his estimate before he came. He made the comment 'you expected me to come for free?'. Rude, especially that I gave up a lot of time for his 4 visits. He quoted higher than other companies as he said he would need 2 technicians to remove the stacked dryer on top. He came alone and took an easier option to move my fridge to access the washing machine. Definitively broke my fridge as it stopped working 2 days later. Not a coincidence as its only 7 years old. Ruined my tenants food completely. He reluctantly came back. told me the first time that it was not his fault and fridge settings were wrong. Still broken and recalled him-told me that the coils were freezing and thawing and would not fix it as it is cheaper to buy new fridge. Not the answer I wanted as it was obvious it was his fault. I am not convinced this company is professional. They wanted to charge me for the subsequent visits! Stay away from this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$565.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for taking the time to write a review.
as you described we come to fix your washing machine and have nothing to do with your fridge.
after you complained about your fridge is broken we send the technician 3 more times to check up your fridge and in all this time the fridge was perfectly working.

we charge service call for the first visit, and we explained to you that there is a service call when you first call us for service.

we didn't charge for the 3 extra visits to check your fridge.

wishing you all the best and I'm sorry that you are not happy with our service.