Ak Level and Polish

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Toronto ON M3C 1S6
Write a Review
Write a Review


Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Ak Level and Polish

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

Chris in Bradford
Chris in Bradford
3 reviews Bradford, ON
10/10

Flawless job - 860 square feet basement SLU

I hired AK Level & Polish to level 860 square feet of space in my basement. Fazel was exceptional, answered all questions that I had, chose the right product for the job, and performed what was nothing short of a flawless installation. Everything about product and even more so the preparation and installation service itself exceeded all expectations. I cannot think of a single thing that I would change about the experience and will definitely be using this company for some upcoming projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris!

Eric
Eric
0 reviews North York, ON
10/10

Garage and Porch

I hired Ak Level and Polish to do mygarage and front porch epoxy coatings. Job turned out better than expected! 100% recommend this company for all future projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive review Eric!

Max in North York
Max in North York
2 reviews North York, ON
10/10

Floor epoxy

I had an excellent experience working with AK Level & Polish Epoxy team. Their level of professionalism and expertise was outstanding.
Fazal was incredibly responsive and attentive to my needs, ensuring that the end result exceeded my expectations.
The craftsmanship and attention to detail displayed by him and his team were impeccable, resulting in a stunning and flawless finish.
Throughout the entire process, he demonstrated exceptional project management skills, coordinating with other contractors and ensuring a hassle-free experience.
Not only was Fazal highly skilled, but he was also a pleasure to work with, always approachable and friendly.
I highly recommend AK and their floor epoxy team for any flooring project. Their commitment to delivering a high-quality end product is truly commendable.
If you're looking for a top-notch epoxy flooring solution, AK is the name you can trust. Five stars all the way!

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Max! It is a pleasure working with you!

Adam
Adam
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Garage epoxy

Wow, our garage looks amazing! Thank you Fazel and team for doing such a fantastic job! What a great experience from beginning to end! Communication with Fazel on Instagram was so easy and efficient! Response time was quick and his team always showed up on time as promised! You and your team were so professional and we truly valued how clean and tidy you were! We are beyond impressed with the results and so are our family and friends!
Highly recommended . 5 star services and product! Thank you!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$7,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Alex in Toronto
Alex in Toronto
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Dealership

Very professional team. Fazel from AK level and polish just completed new floors for us at one of our dealerships. Great quality epoxy flooring done. Great service as usual.

Approximate cost of services:
$50,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Maya in Markham
Maya in Markham
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Warehouse epoxy and slope

Fazel came by to give us an estimate,
We were facing challenges with floor drainage and Fazel was able to correct all slopes and put a strong coating. 100% recommend to friends and family!

Approximate cost of services:
$125,647.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

JM63
JM63
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Epoxy Floor

We wanted to apply epoxy to our bedroom floor and entry hall. AK polish did an amazing job. The colour and texture came out even better than we had imagined.
Cant thank them enough.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Keith
Keith
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Basement levelling - Unprofessional and extremely disappointing

I called Ak level and polish after ripping up the carpet in my basement and discovering that the floor was too uneven for the vinyl flooring we had planned to install two weeks later. They were very responsive initially, came on time, and were the only company who actually used a 10 foot level to check multiple areas of the floor. He assured me they would be able to flatten the floor sufficiently to place our vinyl flooring, which has a slim tolerance of 3/16" over 10 feet. They were able to accommodate our tight timeline and reassured by the other excellent reviews on Homestars, I decided to proceed.

Prior to doing the job they were very responsive, answered my questions, and on the day of came promptly with a two man team and completed the grinding and pouring of the basement in a few hours. He advised me that I should not walk on the surface until the evening but wanted payment up front (despite the website saying they accept e-transfer). Perhaps this should have been a red flag.

Our problems began the following morning. As I inspected the floor I noted several spots that were badly uneven, including high traffic areas. Since Ak level and polish mentions a warranty on their website, I reached out and sent Faz some pictures. After several hours, I followed up with a phone call. Faz dismissed my concerns and told me that it was not meant to be level (though the original invoice says basement levelling) but simply flat enough to place the vinyl flooring. He asked me to place the flooring down and said he would return to fix it only if this was a problem. I obliged and placed flooring in several areas. There was a large amount of movement in several places and some areas where the edges could not even be joined due to bumps in the floor. I sent back pictures and tried to call Faz back. At that point he stopped answering his phone entirely. I had to call back from a different number in order to get him to pick up, at which point he said that he might be able to come out in a few days time. He then screened calls or blocked this number as well to make it impossible for me to contact him.

Unfortunately we did not have the time or money to address this with another contractor, and could not afford to pay the penalty to the flooring contractor for further delays. The flooring installer managed to fix some areas by gluing them down but there is still a large amount of movement in multiple areas and overall a really unsatisfactory job.

Ak level and polish took advantage of the fact that we are first time homeowners and busy as parents of a young baby to do a quick, low quality job, take our money, and then disappear. I really don't know why they did this to us because they seemed so pleasant and had such good reviews here and elsewhere online. I would never recommend this company to anyone and as a result of this experience I feel I can no longer trust this website to recommend good contractors. Buyer beware and get a written contract. Lesson learned.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,850.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Keith,

We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you had with our company. We take all feedback seriously and are committed to providing high-quality services to all of our customers.

We understand that you were initially pleased with our responsiveness and level of expertise during the evaluation of your flooring project. However, we regret that the final outcome did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our failure to deliver on the level of quality you had anticipated.

Regarding your concern about the unevenness of the flooring, we want to clarify that our service was aimed at achieving a flat surface that would meet the requirements of the vinyl flooring installation. While we strive to achieve perfection in our work, some variations in the level may be inevitable. However, we understand that the finished product did not meet your needs, and for that, we apologize.

We also apologize for any communication issues you experienced when trying to reach us after the job was completed. We will take steps to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

We are committed to making things right and would be happy to discuss how we can rectify the situation. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns further.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Garage Floor Repair and Refinish

Exactly as advertised.
Came when they said they would. The job took as long as they said it would. They did all the specific things asked for like taking stairs out and coating separately as promised. The price was the same as the quote. I'm really glad we chose them.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Laundry Room Epoxy Floor and Leveling

Our 6x10 foot laundry room had a major slope down to the floor drain by the doorway entrance. Fazel and his team worked within our budget and time frame to get this done quick. I would recomend them to anyone looking at epoxy services.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ak Level and Polish

AK Level & Polish welcomes you to the industry’s premier source for your decorative concrete needs. AK Level & Polish offer you choices for your concrete floors. We are Licensed Contractors, Family owned craftsman who take pride in their work. Servicing all Commercial, Residential, and Industrial projects. We offer many options such as:

Surface preparation
Floor leveling
Concrete Polishing
Concrete Grinding
Epoxy Coatings.

AK Level & Polish would like the opportunity to come out and look at your floor with you to help you through the process.

We are committed to exceed your expectations!

CATEGORIES
Floor Laying & Refinishing and Concrete Contractors
SERVICES
Residential & Commercial
WEBSITE
https://aklevelandpolish.com/
PAYMENT METHOD
e-transfer, cash, cheque.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No job is too small
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, kindly ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.