Integrated Movers Group

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M9V 3X1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Integrated Movers Group
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Integrated Movers Group

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (37 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
0/10

HORRIBLE MOVING SERVICE - DO NOT USE!!!

Being a real estate agent, I work with movers all the time and have NEVER had such a bad experience. A move that should have taken 7-8 hours took 2 FULL days with multiple delays, and even then the crew was never on time. They packed the truck incorrectly and wasted time by unpacking/repacking everything (all 28 feet), they didn't use rugs/boot covers and tracked water/mud through my clients' new house, NO one was wearing a mask, they drove irresponsibly resulting in them putting the truck in a ditch, not to mention they destroyed a bookcase that is completely unrepairable. The worst part of it all? They then sent an invoice for over $2,000 (with more hours listed than were actually worked) with NO apology or remorse for anything that happened - and then HASSLED me to get it paid! Even with a slight discount (that I unsurprisingly had to fight for) my clients ended up paying more money than was quoted by two different companies and didn't even receive adequate service. Please save yourself (and/or your clients) and use ANY other company but this one.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Allison,
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face. We pay attention to our customer needs and make sure we provide the best and hassle-free service. We have done many residential and commercial moves in the past and have not faced any such issues. However, there were certain things that happened on your move:

1. A move generally requires a 15-day prior notice which was not the case with your move. Even then we booked the job for you in the busiest month end i.e., November,2021. We always take an hour of time slot to avoid any inconvenience on the timing. On November 30,2021 and December 1,2021, the weather was extremely bad, and it was snowing all day. It took 2 days because your move started in the afternoon, and we did not have enough time to offload the items same day as the client was not allowing to do so. Also, we completed the move next day morning. We even made special arrangements only for you for December 1,2021 which was over booked for us. We also wanted to complete our job early so that we can cater other jobs.

2. Since it was heavily snowing, it was your client’s responsibility to clear the driveway or at least sprinkle salt so that the truck could be parked easily. Even the stairs had snow on them. Our movers could have encountered accidents on site. It is not possible for the movers to change their boot covers or floor runners every time it gets dirty when moving from truck to house while they carry stuff. Even then, we provided you with the best service without any complaints onsite.

3. They were not driving irresponsibly. As we mentioned earlier, it was snowing heavily, and driveway was not clear. This happened at night while there was no daylight. These are unforeseen circumstances that might happen with anyone. This has no relation to irresponsible driving. A tow truck was called as soon as this happened, and we paid for this too on our own expenses and did not add anything extra to your invoice. During this time also our team members were regularly updating you / your clients.

4. For payment, Invoice was solely based upon the number of hours our team worked. And I can assure you that no mover was doing rest or took breaks during the time we charge you for. They are highly experienced and fast in their work. Tow charges, extra gas and truck charges along with mover’s travel and time charges were all bared by the company. Still, we provided you with a discount of certain hours and additional 35% on overall bill. We are not even able to cover our expenses in this move.

For the damage that happened to the bookcase, we sent a request to our damages and reimbursement department already. We patiently waited for you to mention your problems for 4-5 days which you said you would email. We did not receive any email yet, you just started posting bad review and defame us on various platforms. You just mentioned you will pay $1000 and get this done with which is not fair for a long 2 day move. This can not justify the hard work our movers did in snow, calling tow truck and waiting for them to get this towed in such a bad weather and then starting the next day early to get your client's job done.
Again, for the inconvenience we apologize from the whole team. We hope you will understand our part too. We tried completing your job on such a short notice. We even tried reaching you multiple time to get the things sorted for you and for next course of action, however we have not received any response from you just these bad reviews on maximum possible social media accounts to defame our company.

Ann
Ann
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Moving

Moving is naturally very hectic but knowledge of moving-related crimes made me even more nervous about being ripped off. Two movers actually told I had to pay in advance of the job being completed and that just made me super suspicious. I eventually posted a project on Home Stars and was contacted by Zack from IMG. He was very professional and patiently explained the rates. After booking via phone with Zack, I called their office number to confirm that the service was legit. Satender and Harman showed up on time and did the move in a very professional manner. At the end, I was waiting for the other shoe to drop but was pleasantly surprised that the price quoted wasn't jacked up at the end of the job. I'm satisfied with the service provided. The ability to pay via EMT was very convenient. Thanks IMG for working with integrity.

Approximate cost of services:
$383.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ann,
It was our pleasure serving you. We really appreciate you taking taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. My crew is glad to serve you.
We hope to you serve you again.
Integrated Movers Group

Chet in Mississauga
Chet in Mississauga
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Awesome reliable and cost efficient!

Have used integrated movers group over 6 times now and couldn't be happier with the service. Timely cost effective and reliable. A+ service and will definately use them again! In fact I will be using them again in a week!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thankyou Chet,
Your feedback is really important to us.
We are pleased to serve you and look forward to work with you in future.
Integrated Movers Group

Steve in Toronto
Steve in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

BIG piano moved care and teamwork

Beautiful old Heintzman upright PIANO moved from home to school. Team of three with truck, load lifter, dollies and such. On time as agreed. Great teamwork shifting a heavy, heavy piano with the care it deserves. No time wasted. Happy and relieved describes me.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Steve,
We appreciate you taking some time to share your valuable feedback.We hope to see you again.
Integrated Movers Group

Malik Junaid
Malik Junaid
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Best Movers Very Flexible & Accomodating

My 1st Review on my 3rd Moving with Ashish, without any doubts best choice, very professionals with best rates, highly recommend everyone for a peace of Mind committed moving. They are also very accommodating and flexible thats shows the best Customer Services that others lack alot. Im a realtor myself & recommended to alot of my clients & got amazing feedback for Ashish & his Team. 5 Stars

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Malik,
We appreciate you taking some time to share your valuable feedback.We hope to see you again.
Integrated Movers Group

Chris in Toronto
Chris in Toronto
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Relocation

I work for a global engineering firm and the company provided me a fixed budget for my transfer to Ottawa from Maple. The owner of Integrated Movers Group stepped in to help maintain the schedule required so that I could vacate my home on time. Their pricing was way better then the competition, I had multiple quotes. They provided me a fixed price quote and they kept their word. No extra charges. Everything was packed and move safely with zero damage. Thank you. I highly recommend this group.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thankyou Chris
Your feedbacks is really important to us.
We are pleased to serve you and look forward to work with you in future.
Thankyou
Regards
Zack

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Move

Great service and great crew. Fantastic movers very friendly professional and experienced crew. Definitely will recommend to my friends to hire this company. Delivered as promised

Keep up the good work and hope to work with you again.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thankyou very much , we really appreciate that as your feedbacks are really important to us.
We hope to serve you again sir.
Thanks
Regards
Integrated Movers Group

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Integrated Movers Group

Integrated Movers Group (IMG) is a network of the best service providers across Ontario. If you are looking to shifting into another apartment or office, Just Give Us a Call on 905-866-9568 and ask for a free quote, You’ll be surprised to see that we are offering more for less. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Woodbridge?