Being a real estate agent, I work with movers all the time and have NEVER had such a bad experience. A move that should have taken 7-8 hours took 2 FULL days with multiple delays, and even then the crew was never on time. They packed the truck incorrectly and wasted time by unpacking/repacking everything (all 28 feet), they didn't use rugs/boot covers and tracked water/mud through my clients' new house, NO one was wearing a mask, they drove irresponsibly resulting in them putting the truck in a ditch, not to mention they destroyed a bookcase that is completely unrepairable. The worst part of it all? They then sent an invoice for over $2,000 (with more hours listed than were actually worked) with NO apology or remorse for anything that happened - and then HASSLED me to get it paid! Even with a slight discount (that I unsurprisingly had to fight for) my clients ended up paying more money than was quoted by two different companies and didn't even receive adequate service. Please save yourself (and/or your clients) and use ANY other company but this one.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face. We pay attention to our customer needs and make sure we provide the best and hassle-free service. We have done many residential and commercial moves in the past and have not faced any such issues. However, there were certain things that happened on your move:
1. A move generally requires a 15-day prior notice which was not the case with your move. Even then we booked the job for you in the busiest month end i.e., November,2021. We always take an hour of time slot to avoid any inconvenience on the timing. On November 30,2021 and December 1,2021, the weather was extremely bad, and it was snowing all day. It took 2 days because your move started in the afternoon, and we did not have enough time to offload the items same day as the client was not allowing to do so. Also, we completed the move next day morning. We even made special arrangements only for you for December 1,2021 which was over booked for us. We also wanted to complete our job early so that we can cater other jobs.
2. Since it was heavily snowing, it was your client’s responsibility to clear the driveway or at least sprinkle salt so that the truck could be parked easily. Even the stairs had snow on them. Our movers could have encountered accidents on site. It is not possible for the movers to change their boot covers or floor runners every time it gets dirty when moving from truck to house while they carry stuff. Even then, we provided you with the best service without any complaints onsite.
3. They were not driving irresponsibly. As we mentioned earlier, it was snowing heavily, and driveway was not clear. This happened at night while there was no daylight. These are unforeseen circumstances that might happen with anyone. This has no relation to irresponsible driving. A tow truck was called as soon as this happened, and we paid for this too on our own expenses and did not add anything extra to your invoice. During this time also our team members were regularly updating you / your clients.
4. For payment, Invoice was solely based upon the number of hours our team worked. And I can assure you that no mover was doing rest or took breaks during the time we charge you for. They are highly experienced and fast in their work. Tow charges, extra gas and truck charges along with mover’s travel and time charges were all bared by the company. Still, we provided you with a discount of certain hours and additional 35% on overall bill. We are not even able to cover our expenses in this move.
For the damage that happened to the bookcase, we sent a request to our damages and reimbursement department already. We patiently waited for you to mention your problems for 4-5 days which you said you would email. We did not receive any email yet, you just started posting bad review and defame us on various platforms. You just mentioned you will pay $1000 and get this done with which is not fair for a long 2 day move. This can not justify the hard work our movers did in snow, calling tow truck and waiting for them to get this towed in such a bad weather and then starting the next day early to get your client's job done.
Again, for the inconvenience we apologize from the whole team. We hope you will understand our part too. We tried completing your job on such a short notice. We even tried reaching you multiple time to get the things sorted for you and for next course of action, however we have not received any response from you just these bad reviews on maximum possible social media accounts to defame our company.