Reviews

10/10

Quality Potlight did an amazing job installing an infrared heater and fixing a few other electrical things. We now love sitting near the heater in our screened in porch even int he winter! Mike came in advance to help us order the appropriate heater. On installation day they were on time, very neat and accomplished everything that we requested for a very reasonable price. Our house is over 60 years old so does require occasional maintenance and we really appreciate the fact that we can trust and count on Quality Pot Light for all our electrical needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank for believing in us. We promise to do all we can to serve you in the future.

- Quality Potlight

2/10

The Mold Guy can remove mold but be very, very careful with their pricing. We discovered signs of mold in our basement and someone from the Mold Guy came out for a paid assessment. The assessment payment is credited to your job if you proceed which is fair. It was determined that we had some type of mold issue and we were told that it would take two days to fix so the job would cost $3600 (2 days X $1800/day) plus a bin so we signed up. The crew was great and easily finished the job in under 8 hours including training a new crew member over two days. I asked the crew lead about paying for two days when it only took one and he said that is just how it is since times jobs can go over the estimate. I spoke to their office about this and they have a scripted response saying they quote on a job basis and not an hourly basis (even though they build the price based on a daily rate). I suggested paying for 1.5 days vs. 2 when it took only one day seemed fair but they went back to the script. Other than the pricing the work was great but a mold problem can become emotional so be careful with their pricing. I can understand building in a contingency on a job for unforeseen problems but doubling the price seems excessive and unfair. Addendum: In response to The Mold Guy's Comments, my job price was based on a crew of 3 taking 2 days to remove in our Coldroom. The crew of 3 completed the job in 7.5 hours. The job was overestimated by 100% and I paid accordingly. Had they said "it will take us one day for the job but we'll charge you for two" I wouldn't have agreed. I suggested I pay for 1.5 days of work so in fact was willing to pay 50% more than the time spent at our house. Also, The Mold Guy says extra work was done at no additional cost. I wrote to them to clarify what this was and have not heard back. The Sales Rep did look for mold in other areas of the basement on the paid visit which took about 5-10 minutes. No other work was done so that is a complete fabrication.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're not sure where you got the idea that you were billed for 2 days as we could have put 5 or 6 team members on the job and completed it in one day. We also completed other work at your request in other rooms which was not included in the quote and you weren't charged a dime more. Overall...You were more than happy with the work performed at the agreed price, just upset that you couldn't talk us down to half price. Stay Safe, Stay Healthy...Cheers