Reviews

10/10

These guys were amazing. Ram responded to our desperate emergency call with the best rate by far, Angel and his helper came right away, and worked hard through the night to dry everything and sanitize it. Left the place spotless. Had to call them back to remove mold and they were fantastic with this too. Reliable, knowledgeable, thorough and well priced. Look no further. We tried another company that was more expensive once earlier, and they weren't half as good or thorough.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I needed a 5 yard bin urgently for soil and limestone screenings, after another company stood me up last minute. Tried calling many companies, but City Wide was the only one to come at such short notice.mthey were polite, well priced, and their driver was seasoned and very careful with our newly paved parking pad. I'll definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Farid responded fast with a quote, came to measure and installed within a few days. On time delivery and excellent work. Fair quote too. With this quality of work and customer service, I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Nav. We appreciate your positive feedback and we're glad you're satisfied with our services. City Glazing ( Brazza's New Name ) hopes to hear from you again for future projects.

10/10

Gail and Gilles were wonderful, sincere and great at their work. I found them through homestars and was not disappointed. They came on a very cold night and gave us a fair quote. Scheduling was difficult since they were very busy and ours was a small but time consuming job requiring multiple visits. Yet, they agreed to do it, and they did a very thorough and good job too, just as discussed. I will definitely hire them again for small jobs around the house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Navili and Family-thank you for your review. Sometimes the small jobs take longer but you and your family were patient. Will be speaking with you in the new year regarding the next project which is dounstairs laundry area you asked about. Thank you again and have a great Christmas and all the best in 2015.
Sincerely,
Gail and Gilles

10/10

We contacted Sunder after reading the reviews on HomeStars on a Saturday. He only had time on the Sunday (next day) so he came early morning ith someone to help. They worked dilligently throughout the day (Sunder did anyway, and worked hard to keep his not-as-hard working assistant on his toes). He did a good job. Our project was very complicated, with a lot of wires to be fished, but Sunder finished everything. He must have worked for a total of 9 hours and provided all the mounting devices as well. The work was done to satisfaction, and Sunder patiently exlplained how to operate the system before leaving.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I was looking for a plumber for some jobs, and after a very expensive quote from another plumbing company, I found Steve through a Beach area classified section. He came on time, ensured that the repairs were completed thoroughly and with minimal fuss. He definitely knew what he was talking about and gave good advice. The cost was much less than half what the other company quoted, and Steve is a very senior plumber with many decades of work under his belt. He owns the company. The only thing is, I think he operates in the east end of Toronto only, so he's more of a neighbourhood plumber.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Given the reviews, I didn't order from here. However, they had the exact look and size in the dining table I wanted. The salesperson told us delivery would be within a week, and we could pick up in store to save on shipping. Since we had movers and could pick up the dining table on the way, we came to the store a week before moving to place our order, only to be told that the salesperson was mistaken and this was a "delivery only" item, which made us annoyed. Why promise customers things without checking. However, the new store manager decided to make an exception for us and get the item in store despite company policy, to honour what they had said. I really appreciated that. She did however tell us that since they're salespeople, they don't have the strength to carry such heavy products, and we will need to organize that. This was a very fair request. If I start working as a salesperson in a furniture store, I can't carry around dining tables. We were allowed to inspect the product thoroughly before leaving. Assembly was easy and the product is very sturdy. Would I buy everything here? No. My bar stools I bought here a few years ago are very flimsy. But if something I really want is available here, would I come back? Yes, probably.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was wary of ordering from here, given the reviews, but I'm glad we decided to order our chairs here. Decent price for the styles you're getting, some may find it a tad expensive, but really for real wood and these styles, where are you getting cheaper? We knew we didn't want to get into custom options because they're always late, so we selected something in stock at that US warehouse. Within 5 days, the chairs were delivered problem free and look beautiful. Dom at their store helped get things done smoothly. I'm thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I found Brent through Homestars. My husband and I are first time home buyers and wanted to know what we were getting into. Bryant was so thorough and pointed out a couple of things outside the house that violated city code but could easily be fixed. He checked everything in the house thoroughly and explained everything so well. He also didn't nickel and dime with the thermal camera like some people do, and explained the features of the house. We are really breathing a sigh of relief thanks to him. Excellent eye for detail and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you soooo much Nav for taking the time to leave me a review!!! You don't know how much I truely appreciate it! First off, enjoy your beautiful home. There several things that I would like to comment on, first off, you see that prelisting inspection report that the listing agent provided? Throw it in the garbage. If a home inspector can't tell the difference between 100AMP service to a 200AMP service I wouldnt put too much faith into him for the rest of the home. Second, you make a very interesting comment, "also didn't nickel and dime with the thermal camera", whats odd. I have no idea why people are paying home inspectors a lot of extra money for this service. Even better I can't believe that a home inspector has the nerve to ask extra. It's just another handy tool in my belt that I use to give the most accurate inspection I can provide to people. Thank you so much again Nav! All the best with the home and thank you for choosing Classic Home Inspections!