Reviews

0/10

Warranty company sent this company to fix my ice maker which is under warranty. They book 3 hr spans when they will show up. First time was a no show, second time after waiting another 3 hrs he showed up for 2 minutes claiming he knew nothing that was previously done with ice maker. The warranty company says I care was sent all previous info. Technician showed up with attitude, his time was more important then my time and wasted 6 hrs of my life waiting for them to show. I CARE, DON'T CARE!!!!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ellen, I have reviewed this repair in detail. I am sorry for making you wait outside your scheduled appoint time. I am sorry for the attitude you experienced from our technician. I am sorry we were not aware of the multiple previous attempts to repair your fridge by other servicers. Please accept my sincere apology for this unacceptable experience. I have taken steps to address your concerns and prevent this from ever happening again to you or anyone else. The technician in question has been reprimanded. We had an emergency team meeting on customer care and each technician has received additional training and instructions on consumer relations. This will hopefully eliminate any negative "attitude" coming from our technicians. The dispatch team has received additional training to ensure the techs are not overbooked. This will prevent the late arrivals. I have had a number of discussions with your extended warranty team. We discussed lack of information that we receive from them about the previous repairs done to the same appliances by other servicers. Steps are being made to make changes to that system. This will help prevent repeated unsuccessful repairs.
I will reach out to you directly to extend my apologies in person. I assure you, I do care.
Sincerely,
Stan P.
Owner