Reviews

10/10

I just had an AMAZING experience in all respects with Jasmina as my design consultant and also Raj and his wife wife as measurement and installation experts. My project was complicated for a variety of reasons and Jasmina managed it perfectly. The fabric selections were incredible and now all my new windows look absolutely incredible from the outside and the inside! I can't recommend Oakville Shades of Home enough. As an aside - the project was installed before the promised time frame. I have not experienced that at all in the last 18 months of renovations.

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review Natalie!
I truly enjoyed working with you, and selecting the perfect fabric and look for your home, and Raj and Sarla always strive to make sure that you are happy with the installation of the finished product.
Sincerely, Jasmina

0/10

Adriano continues to defraud me. He owes me almost $11000 for overcharging my credit card and promised me for 3 years to pay. He didn't and so I sued him. When he got the statement of claim he said I don't have to pay you, I'm bankrupt. I received notification that he went bankrupt in March, 2018 yet from March to October he promised to pay me back. He continues to owe me money and as recently as a few days ago said that he would settle for $4000 and again, didn't pay me on December 22,, 2018. He continues to operate UNDER THIS COMPANY NAME notwithstanding he claimed bankruptcy and screwed me and many other Creditors. I told him that I will continue to post on Homestars what he is doing If I added all of the interest I paid he would owe me a lot more than $11,000. I don't think he should be allowed to promote his company on Homestars without people knowing about my predicament. UPDATE: This company clearly takes credit cards and they clearly know who I am. I am attaching my invoice which shows they took my credit card. I am merely attaching this document so people can see that this company is NOT truthful and you should not hire them. There is no head office to call. It is a one man operation and this man is not a man of his word. Next I will post screenshots of the text messages from him, as recently as two weeks ago, where he makes promises to pay me if he continues to say that I am not a client. This canned response was used last year when I complained about this matter on a Homestars review. Do not hire this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$11,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

s

0/10

I received the product I ordered in 2015 BUT my credit card was charged 7 times instead of half and half. They charged my credit card for over $30,000. It is April 2018 and I still don't have my money back. Adriano is a fraud. He got the money from VISA but he must have spent the money . He owes me over $12000 still. This happened in 2015. I went to the police and to VISA but it was too late as I was away for the Winter for 6 months. He even told me most recently this company was BANKRUPT! So why on Homestars then!? Why have a website?? MORE untruths!!! DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY and DEFINITELY do NOT give them your credit card number!! UPDATE: YOUR company DOES know who I am and I am flabbergasted that you would tell such boldface untruths!!! I will redact my credit card statements and post tomorrow for everybody to see! I will NOT have my name slandered like this. You owe me thousands of dollars and I have lost my patience. It is interesting to read the comments by your other unhappy clients. They seem to have experienced the same excuses and untruths. They will be excellent witnesses at the trial! Next step - litigation!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We take these matters very seriously, unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any customer experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your name in our records. Also, we do not accept credit cards. Payments are made by Cheque or EFT. If you were a client of ours , we would like to investigate this issue further, please contact our Customer Care Team immediately at 905-449-3929 so that we can resolve this issue immediately.

10/10

I have been shopping at this fantastic store for years. I didn't know they are on Homestars. I used to drive from Toronto just to shop here for houses I've renovated and now, I live in Brampton, and it's my "go to" store for all my lighting needs. The customer service is amazing, prices better than most lighting stores and they have saved me time and money by giving me such great advice when I shop there!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?